Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

a bit too congested

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: clean rooms, nice people
Cons: advertising should include that the Masthead is best if arriving by boat or bus, they should rent bicycles, let people know to leave the car home.
Location: this is downtown Provincetown with nearby Restaurants, Galleries, Real estate agenciies This is your place if that is what you want
Our room was clean, the staff was fine but there was very, very little parking. If we moved our car(and we were lucky to get a spot at all) then we would probably not find a spot when we returned. This turned the Masthead into a walking hotel while there is so much more to do in Provincetown if we even were aware that bicycles needed to be rented. The location is watrfront but not the best waterfront. Thre are better choices in Provincetown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Sheets were not clean and room was quite noisy. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Endroit super sympathique. La dame de la réception était adorable. Bien situé. L'endroit est calme. Il y a un accès à une terrasse avec une super vue sur la baie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James from New York

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was rough around the edges and cleanliness was a bit lacking. Location and staff enthusiasm was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice location and what we expected for a waterfront cottage.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis from Port Saint Lucie, Fl

1957 Historical Resort

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only two nights and enjoyed every minute of it! Resort was perfectly situated right on the water near the end of the cape and only 8-10 minutes walk to center of town. Room was great for all three in our party and had all the amenities needed. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff that was very attentive! The location could not have been more perfect. We literally parked the car and walked everywhere for three days. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Frankie B from Cranston

Our Memorial Weekend Stay 2016

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to treat my girlfriend to a Memorial weekend in P-Town. It was her first time there and I was hoping for a great experience for us both. The room was pleasant and we enjoyed the comfort of the bed. We assumed sharing the bathroom with another room would be a hassle but it wasn't. The frustrating issue I had was how weak the wi-fi was, which was a huge headache. We also were confused by the big garbage bag that was left in our room by the cleaning person. There was also a moment on our second day whereas our towels were taken and not replaced. So I had to contact the front desk for replacement towels. Overall, we had minor issues but really enjoyed our stay at the Masthead and most likely will stay there again - When we revisit.