Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, traditional estructure, hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms are pretty decent. It is very colorful and you feel in tone with the city, and the beach.
Cons: Water pressure low in the bathroom; almost didn't showered. The Cortinas Roller keep falling down. The AC is very loud to sleep.
Location: The location is near by. A five minutes walk will take you to a café, and for more options is at least a 20 minutes walk. Enjoyable!
The hotel is very pleasant. It fits the vibe of Providence Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by John Ciluzzi , Hotel Management
Thanks so much! Glad you had a great time! Come back soon! We want your next stay to be better than the last! Come see what we have done for you! Safe Travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachside and peaceful

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Loved the charm of the little cottages and waterfront rooms. Great sunset and sunrise views with all the windows. So peaceful and quaint. Great location as well - wish we had more time here! Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great review! We love our location as well! We are open year round, so come back again soon and enjoy! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect off-season weekend

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wish we had more than one night! It was nice that they had no 2 or 3 night minimum. The place is funky, old school Ptown....NOT chi-chified within an inch of its life, and that's just how we like it. Well-stocked kitchen, coffee maker, coffee, sponge and dish liquid, glasses, plates, big dining room table. Cottage #35: 3 BR, 2BA. Sleeps six.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your raving 5 star review! We love that you enjoyed your stay. This year marks 58 years in business and we've got a lot of new improvements in store for our guests! Please come back again soon! Safe Travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Surprisingly dated and dirty

Posted Dec 4, 2016
When I first walked in our suite room I was surprised at how big the room was and how nice the views were, then I started looking around. The kitchen looked like it was straight out of the 70s. The bathroom was cobbled together in a small space next to a stair case with a ceiling that was falling down and a shower stall that was disgusting. The bed was ancient and when I pulled back the sheets I found several red stains that looked like makeup smudges. The lighting did seem to be updated, but that's about all. Thankfully we stayed here off season so it was cheap, I can't imagine what rates they get for that room on season but it's not worth it. I would never come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the mastheads property, especially the very large and long deck on the ocean. I like the mastheads laid back environment very much. and staff lovely and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, tidy resort with beautiful beach views

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
They were very helpful at check-in. We loved the style and feel of the resort and the property generated a real sense of place. Our room was very small (which we expected), but we were surprised about the inaccessibility of power outlets. The bed (and bedding) were extremely comfortable. This small luxury, combined with the sweeping beach views, made the resort a must-return for us.