Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place but walls are thin

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It's off season, so a lot of places are closed. Still we found some good restaurants within a five minute drive.
The Ocean Club is nice, but the complaints about the thin walls are valid. You can hear noise from adjoining rooms at all hours. Also, our bed was uncomfortable. The staff was nice and extremely helpful and the rooms were very clean. You get great beach access and lots of outdoor seating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The place was very nice and I happened to be sick the day I checked in early. I know that they have a policy of a certain time but the woman saw that I was sick and made arrangements for me to get in. Great that act of kindness will bring me back. I wanted to do more but when you get sick ...Oh well. Very clean and people were very polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Big room, updated, clean, great views next to the beach. The walls are thin and you can easily hear other people's conversations, but there was a note in the room apologizing in advance for that inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cajon, CA

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
This was a pretty nice place to stay in Cape Cod. Great value! We got a huge room with a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the ocean. It was very nice. The only downside was, after check-in, we had no idea how to get to our room. We kind of got lost... we ended up taking a lap around the beach, through the vacant hotel next door, and back to the check-in counter (WITH our luggage)! It took us awhile to figure out their "map." Also, everything nearby was closed (not just at night, literally the entire time), but I don't know if that's because October is considered "off season?" Pretty central location, so close to lighthouses and restaurants (when open). Great ocean view, nice, comfortable room, and friendly staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A room that you could live in!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: There are many restaurants and shops on main street. There was mini golf courses that are open seasonally and the new pirate museum was excellent.
Excellent view from your room with all the luxuries of your own studio apartment minus a stove. Free washer and dryer available. Anything else you need and the staff will promptly help you out. The indoor pool and hot tub was very nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Beautiful spot

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Its location and the room decor and comfort. It even had a fireplace! Lovely view. Would definitely stay there again.
Cons: It doesn't have a cafeteria or restaurant and there's no place to eat at a walkable distance, at least in fall
Location: You can take nice walks on the beach no matter what time of year it is. There's plenty of places to drive to around the Cape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel provided everything. Mini kitchen fully stocked and clean. Living room with table with 4 chairs, separate bedroom
Cons: carpet in hall and stairs could be replaced or washed. but still not bad
Location: located near all restaurants, hyannis, chatham great location.
we booked last minute and got the last room. what a pleasant surprise great room, clean, bed very comfortable. Room clean. Can't wait to stay there again. Our room was not on the water but you could see ocean from all sides.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time back here. I was a little disappointed because I really liked it the first time but the second time, it was different.There were flies in the room. There was also a fly swatter in the room with dead, smashed flies on it. The electronic fireplace and bed was nice. I loved the shower's hot water and water pressure. The pool was disappointing as I love swimming laps. It was just too small. A couple strokes, and you are already on the other side of the pool. The pool and Jacuzzi need cleaning as there were "things" floating around. The view was beautiful since the Ocean's Club is right on the beach.