Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Perfect location. Spacious, Great staff. Beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice vintage hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great place to get away from it all in the off season. Very quiet and serene, the staff could not have been more welcoming and gracious. We will definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Restaurant and bar weren't open. Had website mentioned that we would have stayed elsewhere. Hotel entrance was dark cold and dingy. The only staff we encountered was the check in person who was seated behind a glass window with a space heater to keep warm. She was pleasant but not welcoming. Hallway outside of our room had a funky smell. Same area the continental breakfast was being served. Will not stay again or recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vincent

Quiet Winter Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Interesting hotel in the Winter; there is not much to do in P-town, especially on a cold December night. We found four places open, but the restaurant we found was excellent. The hotel is slightly older, and the bathroom tended to flood water, but the food service in the morning for the dozen or so guests was actually quite palatial. All in all, I'd be interested to see the place in the summer.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Cheap, clean hotel, a bit shabby & out of the way

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I usually have a great time in Provincetown. This place is definitely NOT within walking distance when there is a cold wind blowing, or at night (there are no sidewalks and the roads are not well lit). So I had to drive and find parking in the town center. Although the desk staff was friendly, no one assisted me with my luggage. I had to haul it in, holding the door open with my foot, hike down a long hallway, then carry the luggage up a flight of stairs (no elevator).
5 out of 5
by stephen

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, MA

good deal

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: rustic nautical look of hotel, continental breakfast, clean
Cons: new carpeting in areas where its worn
Location: beautiful location
nice hotel with cool vintage vibe. great location in ptown. clean rooms. lots of parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to town
Cons: Bathroom sink is so small. Toilet is right at door. Very thin walls, could hear neighbors snoring and talking!
Very small and outdated. Nice common area with fireplace.