Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton, MA

good deal

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: rustic nautical look of hotel, continental breakfast, clean
Cons: new carpeting in areas where its worn
Location: beautiful location
nice hotel with cool vintage vibe. great location in ptown. clean rooms. lots of parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to town
Cons: Bathroom sink is so small. Toilet is right at door. Very thin walls, could hear neighbors snoring and talking!
Very small and outdated. Nice common area with fireplace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Weekend stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location to shopping & restaurants. Large parking lot. Beach & outdoor pool (closed when we went for the season) option. Nice bar and bar tender.
Location: Quick walk to Commercial ST Restaurants,Gallerys,ports,beaches,shopping district and Pilgrim Monument.
Stayed 10/8-10/10, Nice place, very friendly staff. Nice location. Rooms were clean,bathroom was clean,received good quality shampoo & soap every day. Looked like our bathroom was recently renovated\fixed up. Will visit again. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, MA

Tiny Bathroom

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants in downtown Provincetown, a short drive from the hotel. Whale-watching was great, even this late in the season.
The Inn was unimpressive on the outside but on the inside it had a lot of character. The room was adequate except for the bathroom. The lady at the check-in desk was very helpful with directions around town. The breakfast was nice. The room was clean and had a refrigerator which was a very nice plus. But the bathroom was the smallest I've experienced except for on an airplane. The toilet was so close to the wall that you had to sit on it at an angle. I couldn't wash my face over the tiny sink without getting water all over the floor. The shower stall was a reasonable size. I would recommend the Inn except for the bathroom. Maybe other rooms have bigger bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good but I think another waffle maker would be helpful
Cons: For starters some new beds & pillows upgrade the electric
Location: shopping, sightseeing, visit beaches and historical lighthouses
The hotel in general could really use some upgrade room were clean but the bed and pillows were very hard. Didn't get much sleep because of that and the noise. Maid service was horrible had to go to the front desk ask for clean towels and to have the bed made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water in Provincetown

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs some renovation in bathroom, hallwats
Great get away. Inn is pleasant close to water and to main part of town. Showing its age, could use some renovations. TV didn't work well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Cape Fod

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff was great I loved it there in fact I stayed another night the pool and patio rocked
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un beau séjour les pieds dans l'eau.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Situé tout au bout de Provincetown, l'hôtel est immense. On à l'impression d'être au bout d'une presque île avec une vue dégagée de tous les côtés, c'est impressionnant. La chambre "sea view sea facing" n'est pas donnée mais on en a pour son argent. Une petite terrasse sur la mer avec des fauteuils pour profiter du coucher de soleil. Magnifique. La chambre n'est pas immense mais jolie. Équipement moyen, un frigo qui n'était pas allumé en arrivant et qui fait beaucoup de bruit la nuit, une petite cafetière, mais pas de micro-onde dommage. Une télé écran plat avec le cable pour compléter tout ça. Au niveau des équipements communs, une grande piscine, une plage privée et des espaces verts. Au niveau des moins, les lits ne sont pas terrible et l'insonorisation non plus. Quand vous avez des américains de base mal élevés comme nous un soir qui mettent la musique sur la terrasse et qui parlent fort ça vous gâche la soirée. En plus les clim sont bruyantes. Et le système de fermeture par carte de la porte sur la terrasse était ko. Le centre de provincetown est à 30 minutes à pied, en voiture le stationnement est problématique. Autant laisser la voiture à l'hotel, le parking est gratuit. Pour le prix il manque une piscine couverte quand même pour assurer quand le temps est mauvais. Au final un beau séjour pour un prix justifié.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
the only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. Service is terrible and so is the staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old-fashioned charm, space and comfort

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
'A salty old lady' is how the organisers describe it - which it is, but is also fit for C21 ease and leisure - we'll be back