Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b close to everything but off the main road

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and comfortable room. Gary was super nice and accommodating. The breakfast was great - amazing baked goods! It was walkable to everything but a bit off the main street which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Jamaica Plain, MA

Lovely inn with fantastic innkeepers...

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We don't usually give all 5 stars (and have stayed many places in PTown), but we LOVED our time with Gary and David at Revere Guest House this past weekend. Gary was gracious and flexible with check-in, meeting us after our travel time shifted. He gave us a tour, thoroughly explained the intricacies of the room's technology, and told us to check in with him for any needs. The next afternoon, after accidentally leaving a privacy sign on our door, he checked in personally to make sure we didn't have housekeeping needs. Most importantly, I've heard of and experienced trans*-exclusivity in PTown; Gary respected pronouns and immediately corrected/apologized for accidental misgendering (which happened only once). We appreciated that greatly. The inn has the beauty of an 1830s home with the comforts of 2015: Wifi, Netflix, Starbucks-brewed coffee (Keurig for decaf, hot chocolate, and tea lovers), and gluten-free breakfast options. We enjoyed lounging and reading on the upstairs sun porch and ate quiet breakfast in the back yard/gazebo. Say "Yes!" to the freshly baked scones and blueberry corn muffins! The inn is close to the strip (West End) but far enough off to increase the quiet relaxation factor. Overall, we'd encourage folks to visit Revere Guest House; we plan to make it our "go to" inn in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ptown

Posted May 21, 2015
Beautiful charming place just steps away from all ptown has to offer but yet quiet and relaxing! The charming breakfast cottage and garden were enchanting! The breakfast was delectable and all that the innkeepers do to make it beautiful is like a work of art with a side of gourmet! You will love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted May 17, 2015
We had a wonderful couple of days. The room was really nice and comfortable and the innkeepers were very nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Bern

Jederzeit wieder

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ein superschönes B&B mit sehr netten und hilfsbereiten Gastgebern. Gary war uns bei bei allen Fragen behilflich. Die Zimmer sind alle mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet und das Frühstück herrlich im gemütlichen Garten. Es ist auch sehr ruhig, und trotzdem nur eine Minute zu gehen an die belebte Hauptstrasse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dekyi from Boston, MA

Couldn't have asked for anything more !!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Gary was an amazing host!! The place was even more beautiful in person and had absolutely everything we could've needed. We booked the 1 bedroom apartment which was perfect for a 3 day weekend - very spacious and so comfortable! The backyard was beautiful with a vast amount of seating, beautiful plants and just overall lovely aura. The house is located perfectly in the center of town, just 1 street away from all of the shops, restaurants and water front. Gary was thorough in getting us acquainted with the space as well as the area and was so so pleasant! Highly recommended, we'll be back for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janette from Somerset, England

lovely, lovely, lovely

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was spotless, tasteful and very comfortable. We felt at home immediately, thanks to the warm welcome from Gary who did everything possible to make sure we had a great time in Ptown. From recommending excellent restaurants to giving us home baked muffins, Gary was a host par excellence! Breakfast is varied and fresh each day, presented in the lovely garden room, or actually in the garden if the weather permits. We will be back as soon as we can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashish from Ashland

Good hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was really good and clean. Gary even upgraded us to a more expensive room and the breakfast was really delicious. His dogs are really friendly and are only in the lower rooms. Had a blast playing with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from New York

a charming B&B with a friendly host

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely little inn close to the center of town with a personable host who made us feel welcome. Breakfast was served in a cozy room with rustic charm. the homemade muffins were exceptional! The room we stayed in was modest but carefully appointed. The bathroom, although small, was newly renovated and spotless. Thank you Gary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Boston

Great stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient. Clean. Friendly host. Nice breakfast. Terrific location.