Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant and reliable.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Short overnight stay, not vacation. We use this hotel whenever we need to visit the cape. It is pleasant and reliable.
Cons: In need of cosmetic repairs. Aging woodwork like doors chipped and splintered at corner, curtains and bed covers in need of replacement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location was great. It was quiet, Staff was friendly.
Cons: Needs to be upgraded Did see some work being done while there so it seems they are aware & working on it.
Location: Nice choices for places to eat. Close to shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast should be included
staff extremely freiendly and competent. trhats all for now!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Got me once, wont see me there again!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Got there late (called ahead) but no one there to do the check in. Had to go to the Hilton motel next door at double the price! The room smelled awful, the cleaning is done with old mildewed rags leaving the whole place stinky. Sticky carpeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice place

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: staff were very nice, service was good. for the price a good stay.
Cons: better bedding/linens.
the room was clean, but felt outdated. the Jacuzzi was large enough for my 6'8" boyfriend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn, MA

Nice and cozy

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location was easy to find. The price was affordable. Cool diner on site.
Cons: A bigger tv if possible :)
Location: The location is easy to get to. A lot of restaurants and shops nearby. It's 5mins from the mall. between two ponds. There is an antique store nearby
Check-in was pleasant. It's a bit outdated but does have a cozy feel to the place. There is a strange smell, which my boyfriend says may result from the cool 50s diner that was unfortunately closed for the night when we got there. I would definitely go back here. It's a nice little getaway from the busy city life with a lot of attractions down the street and a mini-golf place next door. There is a huge antique store down the street. It literally took over 2 hours to walk around the entire store, admiring all the stuff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just what I needed for an overnight.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good for the price. Nothing fancy, and just what I needed for a quick overnight before catching the ferry the next morning. Staff was accommodating of my late night check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Accessible to everything mid-Cape. Older affordable with a nice indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Room was OK but in need of renovation.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The cute diner that served a great breakfast.
Cons: The beds, sink stopper, carpet, paint, and room decor.
Location: The location was fine, though not within walking distance to many restaurants.
The room was OK but in need of renovation. The breakfast at the on premises diner was very good. Loved the decor of the 50s style diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Tifewater

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: bes mattresses could be more comfortable. A little too hard.
Location: Lots of attractions, beaches and restaurants.
Easy to get to. Breakfast nook was nice. A little noisy later at night outside.