Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Easy location.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable room with everything you need. Convenient location.
Location: On business so didn't notice local attractions or stay for their breakfast.
Any of the staff I have met on several stays there have been pleasant and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay to sleep.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Couldn't find anyone at the reception at check out time. Receptionist had takem our keys even before check out time, wasn't able tp get back in the room to pick up something I had forgotten, since we had no keys anymore and there was no one at the reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, breakfast, comfortable. Friendly staff. Have stayed there before, so I knew it was good. Will stay there again. Reasonable price.
Cons: Bathroom needed to be touched up a bit, but everything else was good.
Location: It is on Cape Cod, so there are tons of things to do. Great food too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Very convenient
The room must have been recedntly renovated. It was very clean and comfortable. Great TV and everything there for comfort. Didn't need this trip but appreciated the iron and full ironing board.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for what you got!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Check in was quick. Nice to have microwave and fridge in room. Bed was comfortable and clean. Hotel starting to show its age.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

o.k. but wet.....

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was o.k. room was nice, but it rained heavily the second day we were there. The ceiling leaked through the night. You could tell it leaked before.We put towels to soak up the water...in the morning, we told the manager, and he acted like he could care less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the timeout to tell us about your experience at the Travelodge West Yarmouth. we apologize for the inconvenience however we will look into the issue immediately and make sure it is resolved. We are, however, grateful that you enjoyed yourself in every way and hope to see you on your next trip which we will make a better one for you. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cape Cod

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the timeout to tell us about your experience at the Travelodge West Yarmouth. We are grateful that you enjoyed yourself in every way and hope to see you on your next trip which we will make a better one for you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

2.5 stars with more effort could be better

Posted Sep 20, 2016
2 nights stay. Had to ask for soap and toiletries, bathroom wasn't terrible but not super clean. Microwave broke when trying to use it Front desk did bring another one late at night so at least they were helpful. Water staining on ceiling. could be a better hotel with a little effort....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Devang Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the timeout to tell us about your experience at the Travelodge West Yarmouth. We are sorry for the inconvenience and will ensure that all issues will be taken care of. We look forward in doing business with you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice big room with a comfortable bed, but sadly that was all this place had going for it. Towels you could read your newspaper through, horrible pillows, and a very basic breakfast room, where we killed a cockroach one morning. On the first night, our phone let out a non-stop shrieking sound, and we had to disconnect it. This was reported immediately, but it didn't get repaired/replaced for the whole of our stay. Our room didn't get serviced one day while we were there, so we had to make the bed ourselves and take our dirty towels down to the office and collect clean ones...very disappointing! All in all, you get what you pay for I'm afraid, and we probably wouldn't choose to stay here again, but with a few tweaks, a little money spent on new towels etc, and a bit more customer care, this could possibly be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the timeout to tell us about your experience at the Travelodge West Yarmouth. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope to rectify it as quickly as possible. However, we look forward in seeing you on your next trip. Thank you