Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff and Close to many things

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: The staff was wonderful
Cons: Wish it had a better / larger variety of TV channels
Staff worked out a check in issue (lost reservation). The hotel is well maintained. It is very close to what I would call restaurant row of many local (I.E not chain) restaurants. This is a refreshing change for us who live in an area that is dominated by all of the chain restaurants of the U.S. since it is a very prominent tourist area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in quiet time of year April

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Very clean with great staff..quiet stay for us while we looked at houses for d retirement. Pool was nice outside one..close to parking lot but not an issue
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We really appreciate the feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines

Posted Apr 15, 2018
My room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great. Fresh and clean. Coffee was good and coffee bar was neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We really appreciate the feedback and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Nice hotel. Nice breakfast. I would stay again. Close to good restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We really appreciate the feedback and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Clean and well-maintained. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We really appreciate the feedback and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient to all og cape coral

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Ac wouldnt adjust. Very cold. Front desk offered to come up to try,buy it was too late
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We really appreciate the feedback. I do apologize that the AC was too cold. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel- close to restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms upgraded
Location: Convenient to lots of restaurants(within walking distance). Convenient to get off the island to go to beaches but need a car. Love the area!
We stayed at this Hampton 2 years ago- looks like the bathrooms need some tender loving care. Clean, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We really appreciate the feedback and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater, fl

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We request to have a non smoking room when we booked the room, however when we got there to check in someone on the back end from the hotel staff didn’t honor that request and put as on a smoking room with the excuse no other rooms available. For someone like as that doesn’t smoke and with a kid this was a terrible experience since there was no other hotels with availability at last minute. All my staff and clothes now had the smell of cigarettes. This was the worst experience ever I had have at a hotel stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Micheline , Hotel Management
Thank you for sending in your review. We are very sorry that you did not receive the room type that you reserved. As you know, we contacted Expedia to refund your money for this issue. We are going to be removing that smoking room and making it a non-smoking room in the very near future. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, Ct.

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff, great location for restaurants, computer room and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We really appreciate the feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Nice hotel in a neighborhood location. Some road noise due to hotel being so close to the road. Odd location for a hotel I thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We really appreciate the feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager