Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - perfect for traveling

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Awesome hotel. Great Staff and room. Breakfast is excellent. Will definitely stay there again next time I am in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about your stay. We are very pleased that the hotel exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you again soon. Michael Dillon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

OK Hampton Inn -- room for improvement

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Comfy and spacious rooms.
Cons: Some of the staff have sometimes attitude problems. Also turn down the A/C in the corridors in the mornings, it's freezing.
Location: Beaches are 30 mins away as well as several shopping malls.
We've stayed at over a dozen Hampton Inns over the years and feel this just didn't cut it in terms of the experience and service we're used to. The hotel was unusually cold as they would blast A/C especially during the mornings in the hallways where the rooms are. One of the staff that mans the front desk, who shall remain nameless, even rudely grabbed the plates away from us that we had gotten from the kitchen. Understandably the kitchen was closed but use your words instead of rude actions. The breakfast was also OK but nothing special, no effort was made to change it day to day so we got sick of eggs, sausage and potatoes by the end of the week we were there. Fort myers beach and Sanibel are actually a toll-bridge away and you have to cross this every time you want to go there and it's annoying to pay every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that the hotel did not meet the expectations that you have when staying at a Hampton Inn. I have addressed the issue with grabbing plates before you had completed your breakfast. I hope you will give us another chance in the very near future. Michael Dillon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel close to Thomas Edison and Henry Ford

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice and friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean also. We did not hear other guests. It was quiet and breakfast was wonderful! You are lucky to have such a great staff! I will not stay anywhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased and thankful for your loyalty. Our staff really works hard to make sure each guest has a memorable experience. We hope to see you again very soon. Michael Dillon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freeport, il

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Overall Excellent!! Very clean rooms. Awesome staff. Breakfast was a 2/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that breakfast did not exceed your expectations. We are always trying to find to and exciting ways to improve our breakfast and we hope the next time it will meet your expectations. Michael Dillon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hampton Cape Coral

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Well kept very nice hotel. We've always been on the road side, so you do hear traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future and we can always assign your room away from the street side. Michael Dillon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Visited a friend for her 60th birthday

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great time. Enjoyed breakfast offerings. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Michael Dillon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Cape Coral. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon. Michael Dillon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel except the room smelled like throw up

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff was great and the building was very clean. However, my room had stain in the carpet and it smelled like someone had cleaned up throw up. Everything else was good in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Michael Dillon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Cape Coral. I want to apologize that the room did not smell fresh and I have addressed this with our Housekeeping to staff to make sure they reporting any room odors. We hope you will visit us in the very near future. Michael Dillon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Cons: Give Dino a raise, he deserves it.
We were in Cape Coral to shop for a vacation home. We could not ask for a better experience. Everything was clean, comfortable temp in all rooms and breakfast was great. I will be staying there in two weeks to close on a house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, DE

Good area close to the places i wanted to visit .

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: loation
Cons: NO
Location: Put Put golf .. Lots of shopping .
In town for Granddaughter's Graduation . Very Clean Hotel .. wil stay again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Average - nothing to shout about but filled the bill. A bit expensive for what we got.