Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Certainly not a 4 star!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
the room and bed smelled of smoke, floors were filthy, the shower head would spray outside of the shower and soak the tolette and the rest of the tiny bathe room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, West Virginia

A nice motel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Everyone was freindly ready to help. A clean room which they kept supplied the whole stay. Swimming pool, nice deck on the canal, barbecuing. Could even fish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for taking the time to give us this nice review, we survive with great reviews from fantastic guests as yourself. We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We were hoping to kayak but were told there no longer kayaks available due to poor guest behavior-bummer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We miss our kayaks, its unfortunate when the actions of a few ruin it for the rest of us. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oviedo Florida

!!! Amazing Value !!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The beautiful balcony over the canal was an easy favourite spot for everyone in our group (5) to hang out have a private conversation or just relax.
Cons: I was completely happy with the stay I experienced, all I have to say is keep up the good work!
Location: We only stayed for two nights and for a specific event but the famous Fort Myers was only 15 minutes away... and what doesn't that city have to do?
This place is small yet beautiful! Very relaxing and perfect for a weekend get away. I can't believe how big the suite was and all the amenities for the price! We did use the grill for barbequing chicken. The grill was clean and all ready whenever you needed it. The hotel staff is what impressed me the most. Hard working and VERY kind and welcoming, they seem to really enjoy their job. Thank you to Naydu (the hotel maid) for always having a smile and being so welcoming. We immediately felt at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Jordan, Thank you for such a great review! It gives us pride to see these great reviews that let us know our effort is appreciated. See you next time!
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

Would not stay here again

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room on second floor. No elevator. Room was small and in desperate need of remodeling. Hard uncomfortable bed with flat pillows. Fan in bathroom was loud and did not keep mirror from fogging.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Cynthia, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have three sized rooms available, two larger than the room you stayed in and we also have rooms on the first floor. We can normally accommodate anyone's request if we are made aware of a problem while you are here. People have different preferences on firmness of mattress and pillows, as such we have those options available. Remind us on your next stay and I will make sure to get you into a room that fits every one of your needs. Kyle Manager
5 out of 5
by Greg

Great place with lots of extras!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place! Loved the area and the back patio and water area! Pool was nice, too. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Greg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit! Kyle
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DENISE

Ready to go back!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the accommodations, great price, and great location. would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by david

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
nice little hotel nice deck on canal outback clean safe area
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Glad to find it. Old style Florida place but nice owner, clean room good place to rest and hang out:-)