Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very large spacious room was well worth the extra money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet and spacious, but a bit secluded

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Quiet. spacious. comfortable beds, excellent views, and spacious bathrooms, and fully equipped kitchen
Cons: Since the hotel is somewhat isolated, it would be nice if there was a game / arcade room for rainy days and free coffee/ tea in the lobby
Location: Within a half hour of sanibel island, downtown fort myers, Ford and Edison Estates, and a half hour ferry ride to fort myers beach
Hotel is located near a residential area. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious, well designed, and had beautiful views. The staff was exceptional. Quietest hotel we've ever stayed in . no traffic noise. Beautiful marina. Warm pool and access to two additional pools. The balcony was spacious and screened in and covered and could seat 8 people comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by James: Service Express, Hotel Management
Thank you for your sincere opinion of the property. Hope to see you again soon. Be well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor time

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Nothng, will never go back again.
Cons: The facilities are nice. It seem in maintenance, front desk, room, kitchen and management staff many need replacing. They just never paid attention.
1. Coffee machine. Machine is one cup machine. They provide coffee in a filter for a multi cup machine so it did not work. Informed the room staff did nothing. Notified front desk did nothing. 2. Bottom bed sheets. Must be sheets to fit former mattresses for they would not tuck in on the sides. The sheets were too small for the mattress. Informed all staff did nothing. 3. Outside bar. Waited over an hour for the bartender to wait on us and the bar was not full nor was she making drinks. Just gabbing to other customers. A new person sat beside us and they has the same problem. Had to wait to get a second drink and wait to get the bill. Very poor staff 4. Inside restaurant marker 92. Extremely poor. Waited over an hour to first get waited on. Appetizers came and gone before the drinks arrived. The restaurant was mostly empty no customers. Waited over another hour for the food. The waitress and manager came multiple times to apologize so much that it became aggavating. The kitchen staff is extremely incompetent and should be let go all of them. The meal itself was so poor. I asked for a medium steak and it came so raw is was terrible. It has been a long time that I was in such a poor restaurant. We never went back to the hotel bar or restaurant again. 5. Parking. I accidentlly parked in a maintenance spot. Night and did not notice. Maintenance staff left a nasty note on my car. They do this to customers? For an innocent mistake? 6. Drinks poorly made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by James service Express, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I will research these details. I do not recall the complaints but I will surely look into the. Thank you for taking the time to share this as we are always looking to improve. Be well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockland, NY

Almost a top family hotel but not yet.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: See pros above.
Cons: See cons above.
Location: Beautiful location. You basically have to leave the cape to get to Fort Myers, Naples, Sanibel, etc. Not really a big deal but you have to pay a toll.
Pros: Beautiful property. Right on the water. Lots of activities. Bands on weekends. Friendly staff, good food, fast elevators, ample parking, nice fitness center, multiple, well-maintained pools, free bike rental, no bugs (December visit), great walking path among the mangroves, nice outdoor bar, and boutique shops right on the grounds. Cons: I would have given this hotel 5 stars except for the following things which I think are easy to correct. 1). Very hard to get someone at the front desk. There were times where I was either put on hold for several minutes or no one would even answer the phone. 2). When I got through to the front desk, I asked for towel replacements. No one showed up even after I went down to the desk to ask again. 3). This hotel allows people to claim pool chairs any time in the morning and many claimers will leave the pool and not show up for hours. Since this was a busy week, when we got down to the pool at 9 AM, which is early, all the chairs were claimed and most were unoccupied. The only thing the front desk did was tell us to go to the other pool which is on another part of the property. They need to handle this better. Other than the above, I have to say it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this property. I would go back again as I expect similar complaints and in turn improvements to the above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review. We hope to see you again very soon Be Well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice pool getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: setting, ease of getting to beach and restaurants
Cons: beds could be a bit more comfortable. very odd that king beds are only available by booking a suite (all traditional hotel rooms have two doubles)
Location: nice resort setting on the water (a marina) with 3 pools & a nature preserve behind the resort. there is no sandy beach on the property.
Booked this last minute for a warm weather getaway over the holidays and it fit the bill. A lovely, comfortable property where it was easy to relax by the pool & palm trees.. with a couple of restaurants and marina steps away. There is no sandy beach here but the hotel makes it easy to enjoy, with a free daily water shuttle to Fort Myers Beach and free bicycles you can borrow to explore. Even though the hotel was full the pool was not overly crowded, though we did have to claim poolside chairs by about 9am. With about half traditional hotel rooms and half suites with kitchens, this is a family friendly resort - we saw several multi-generational families vacationing together, so expect kids at the pool but it was still pleasant and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do such a detailed review . Much thanks and Be Well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing with many varied activities available

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms, nice balconies, free bicycles, terrific lap pool and workout areas.
Location: The Rotary Park, and its butterfly house, are about 1.25 miles down the road and well worth investigating.
We stayed a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We ate at the Marker 92 twice and also at Pinchers Crab Shack. All three meals were very nice with fun ambience. Eating out side near the fire pit at Marker 92, with the yachts and sailboats in the background, is like a movie setting. And the décor at Pinchers is funny and unique. We went on the boat to Ft Myers beach which was beautiful. We had a great meal at Nervous Nellies and then boated back to the Westin. They have 3 pools, bicycles and hiking trails nearby. You will not be bored. We also had two excellent massages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review. We appreciate it. Be well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Good room but you have to get the upgrade

Posted Dec 12, 2017
First of all they do not bring the best rooms trough expedia,if you want a good room you have to pay 125 more per night to get a decent room,the im dining room service is terrible and bad food,small menu
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
We do not place guest in room due to whom they reserved with. All of our guests are important to us. If in the future you are not satisfied please call the front desk and or service express and let us know We have not met your expectations. As with all our guest we will do whatever possible to exceed such expectations and make whatever changes that maybe needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Very relaxing.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view from balcony.less
Cons: Less expensive meals.
Location: Hotel is at a marina, many opportunities for varied activities.
Able to complete reason for being in Florida.staff very personable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. we wish you a Happy Holiday season Be Well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol illinois

like the set up

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: response to problems it was just ignored ! but it was with a smile
ask to fix the toilet the whole time we were there it was never fixed had to fill the tank with a bucket ,ask for morning coffee order card 4 times wasn't sent till last day
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
I will forward this to the appropriate staff. I am sorry you felt you were ignored. We hope to get the opportunity to show you we care about our guests and expectations Happy Holidays Be Well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel was not worth 260 per night. Dirty room, awful food on the premises. They need to upgrade their rooms and clean them better. Improve the food offerings. Serve fresh food. Dinner was $175 for three people. But the quality was terrible. Food was not fresh, fish was over spiced because it was not fresh, market vegetables looked like they were re-used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
I am forwarding your review on to the appropriate managers Hope we get the opportunity to serve you again with better quality food. also always bring these issues to the front desk or contact service express by picking up the phone and dialing 0 Our job is to meet your expectations of the resort. Happy Holidays Be Well