Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, Indiana

Very nice hotel in quaint town

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The staff always went above and beyond in helping us. The hotel was very nice and a short walk to the beach. We loved the whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful seaside hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Could only stay one night but wish I could've stayed longer. My room was spacious and had a fireplace and a beautiful view. The bathroom had the largest shower I've ever seen in a hotel room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the food in the restaurant was first-rate. I would gladly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Rick: We look forward to having you return for a longer stay but are delighted you enjoyed the fireplace room, the ocean views and Chef Chadwick's menus in Sea Glass! Warm wishes, Michael Briggs, General Manager, Inn by the Sea
5 out of 5
by Hal

solo traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The inn is beautiful, and the room very comfortable. I liked the big, deep soaking tub very much. The staff were very accommodating regarding self parking, and resolved a booking issue very nicely. Note -- Crescent Beach is readily accessible, but a 2-mile hike away. I visited it via the state park just down the road.
5 out of 5
by Anastasia

Quiet spring get away

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Completely unplug and relax. Spa is amazing - simply the showers and steam room is enough. Must be out of this world come summer....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Dear Anastasia: Delighted you enjoyed the SPA and steam room and found the Inn a relaxing destination! Please return in summer to experience the gardens and the beach! We do hope you'll return soon, Best wishes, Michael Briggs, General Manager, Inn by the Sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The view is lovely. We walked to the ocean took some trails through the park adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: Our only complaint is that at 7.30 am some loud machinery began in the building that is still under construction (renovation?) on the property.
We loved the hotel, the location, and the restaurant. We had first class service as our bartender even carried martinis up to our room when my husband went down to order them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
A short visit but a nice experience with some spa treatments and beautiful grounds to walk despite the chilly spring temperatures
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Relaxing rejuvenation by the sea

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a return trip to Inn by the Sea and, like last time, it was wonderful. The staff is always so helpful and kind. I was upgraded to a bigger room before arriving which was a most pleasant surprise. I had a wonderful view of the ocean both from the two-story windows and the balcony, a fabulous jetted tub and a small kitchen area. On my first night, while I was still getting a massage at the excellent spa, my shades were lowered, and staff left a bottle of water, delicious chocolate chip cookie, and info about the hotel and local area. I look forward to returning again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneonta, NY

A winter get-a-way

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Clean. Ocean view.
Cons: Construction could of started later . New Bungalows on premises.
Location: Lighthouses, state parks, Portland and countless restaurants and activities to do.
The Inn By the Sea was a beautiful, quiet, quaint Inn that gave us a wonderful two night stay. Beautifully situated out looking the sea. Wonderful food at Sea Glass. Fresh baked cookies after housekeeping services.Close to Portland and many attractions.
4 out of 5
by joanna

in by the sea

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
this is a great dog friendly hotel the food is not great and expensive. the spa services are great but expensive. wonderful walking for the dogs and the have great dog sitters if needed. the staff is really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island, FL

Elegant hotel, great views, wonderful food.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: My suite was warm, comfortable, clean and stocked with neat additional amenities like binoculars and an umbrella.
I chose this hotel for its proximity to the church I would be attending for a funeral. Upon hearing of my circumstances the staff was so supportive and helpful. The elegant warm décor of the rooms and common areas was very soothing and the ocean views from the rooms are spectacular. The restaurant and bar were top notch as well. I will go out of my way to stay here again rather than closer to the airport on future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Buzzi- Thank you for this great review- we are so pleased you enjoyed your accommodation, found the decor elegant and particularly that you found the staff was supportive and helpful We are pleased you hope to visit again and look forward to your return! Warm wishes- Michael Briggs, General Manager