Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Grand Rapids, MI

Summer in Maine

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at Inn by the Sea for the last couple of days of our Maine vacation. The inn is beautiful, though not as close to the water as we anticipated (it's probably 1/4-1/2 mile walk over well maintained Boardwalk). That said, the grounds were very pretty and well maintained. The rooms were very large and also well maintained. We had dinner one night at Sea Glass, and enjoyed it (it's quite small inside, but outdoor seating is nice). Food was good, as was the service. Overall, we'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Naly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tugdual from Paris

Fantastic hotel in the Portland area

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff immediately made us feel at home. Highly personalized welcome. Very cosy and friendly atmosphere. Room had a fireplace and gorgeous ocean view. Very large bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Regina from Oregon

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Excellent service and very friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just avoid garden suite

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great - as good as it gets in Maine for comfort and service. However the room we got was LOUD. you can hear everything above you starting at 530/6 am. Not relaxing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Excellent - very helpful staff. Dinner was delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great beach!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Early Sunday morning, we could hear people walking on the top floor, and the noise was as loud as if they were in the room: bad sound-proofing.
The view and the location are exquisite in Maine. We only stay one night in order to judge if we would go back during the summer. It must be a perfect place to spend summer vacations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by JGlanville, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am sorry to read that the noise from an adjacent room disrupted your visit, but am happy to see that you enjoyed our great Maine setting. Hope to see you back with us in the future and please let us find a top floor room for you that offers even more privacy. All the best, Jim Glanville General Manager