Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful Grounds Close to Everything

Posted May 7, 2018
The grounds are very well kept and the patio with multiple gas grills and fire pit area for grilling. A little hard to find off the Garden State Parkway, since it is set back far from the road. My room had a queen bed, microwave and refrigerator. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our family mini vacation was very and fun.

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean enough - comfortable enough rooms. Old and threadbare but ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by The Hyland Motor Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are sorry that your carpet was bare but in the winter months these carpets are replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we thought it would be...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The property description provided is not at all the reality once we showed up. Felt more like a truck stop off the interstate highway. Misleading in the "historic district." Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by SL, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had a bad experience. We are far enough off of the parkway and next to a Catholic Church. We are not in Cape May City but Cape May Court House.
5 out of 5
by Thomas J

Our Home away from Home!

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hyland Motor Inn. The cleaning person "Dave" was extremely attentive to our needs and a nice person besides!