Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we thought it would be...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The property description provided is not at all the reality once we showed up. Felt more like a truck stop off the interstate highway. Misleading in the "historic district." Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was clean and adequate with a bit of a quirky layout, but no complaints. It suited my needs precisely. The staff were very helpful, both in the office and the cleaning crew.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Rooms look totally different from what's on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Step back in time with modern twist

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay, close to great beaches. Excellent staff, really nice room, outdoor grills and table seating, nice pool. Will definitely be coming back the next time we visit the beaches
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A solid B-

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, grounds, price.
Cons: I would recommend that the hotel upgrade their bedding and upgrade to HD cable.
Location: Just a short drive to the beach. There are some local restaurants nearby.
Found this motel while trying to plan a last minute overnight stay near the beach. It is not the Hyatt, but it's not the Bates motel. The grounds are really well kept, with a nice big pool and areas to have picnics (they have many nice grills that you can use). The room was spacious and had a full-size refrigerator and a micro-wave. Unfortunately, the bed was quite cheap and the cable TV was definitely not in HD. The staff was nice and gave us a room upgrade. I would recommend this motel for travelers if the motels closer to the beach are too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
VERY NICE, NICE GROUNDS, CHURCH RESTAURANTS. NEAR CAPE MAY AND WILDWOOD. WOULD GO BACK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beaches and attractions

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location: Central location to the area beaches, zoo, shopping, sightseeing, everything you could wish for.
The proximity to where we wanted to visit was great! The pool was clean, as were the grounds. Nice seating area outside to relax. Many grills for vacationers use. Lovely shade and cooling breezes. The staff was friendly, but not overly. The rooms were quaint and clean, although one day they had not yet cleaned the room by 3. The beds were horrible. Nothing but springs, extremely uncomfortable. Overall I give it a 2.6. If upgrades were made to the furnishings I would definitely recommend to others!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bensalem

Nice Clean Old School Motel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Do housekeeping earlier in the day. Provide "Do Not Disturb" signs with "Make up Room" on the back.
Location: It's near the beaches, 4-5 miles, and all the fishing boats. The little town of Court House has a nice little diner and a WaWa.
This motel is one long older building with a newer building at the end. This review is for a room in long older building. You can tell the room was updated within the last couple years. The carpet is fairly new and the bathroom was reconfigured and tiled. The furniture looks like it’s from the 60’s and telephone is old but who cares about that? The room is small and the bathroom is small but it’s what you’d expect from an old school motel. The beds were comfortable and the TV was a flat panel type. The AC was a window unit stuck in the wall and was a noisy but it worked well and did the job. The one thing that did stand out is that everything was very clean. They also have a nice little outdoor pool. It's also in a nice safe area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin

Lovely Motel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is very cute, clean and has amenities you will not find at other motels. Location is good for many shore towns. They have little things that result in the feeling that these owners can about the comfort of their guests and the staff is super friendly. Outdoor BBQ paver patio with furniture and brand new stainless grills and two wood burning firepits! Really nice swimming pool. Real coffee cups cups with saucers in the room. Need I say more?