Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Clean and affordable.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
As always, this place is always super clean, comfy, and the staff is very friendly. Perfect for my one-night business stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to nature preserves and shorebirds

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Our room had a full size refrigerator. The road noise from GSP was almost not there. There's a Wawa very close for a quick morning coffee.
Cons: Get security on the wireless internet.
Location: Happily away from the Atlantic beach crowd but close to the Wetlands Institute, Reeds Beach, Lizard Tail Swamp Preserve, Belleplain and Eldora Preser
An affordable no frills place to stay for a couple of nights while exploring Cape May County.
4 out of 5
by EDWARD

A no frills motel at a reasonable price.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
A no frills motel at a reasonable price. Great location to access everywhere you want to go on vacation. Right off Garden State Parkway, its so convenient to Stone Harbor, the Wildwoods, Cape May Court House with the diners and zoo. The Pool looks great however it was too early in the season to use. I would definitely take advantage of it. Plenty of shade to help keep cool in the summer heat. Definitely works for my needs.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful! We had a later check in and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Very welcoming and the place was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton, VA

Excellent place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to the zoo and on the Ferry.
Great experience, we travel a lot and this place exceeded our expectations, the staff were extremely friendly and warm, the room was very clean and comfortable, will definitely go back and recommend it to friends. Thank you Dick for your warm and pleasant welcome!!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick, one night stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very clean room. Lots of hot water. Strong shower pressure. It is close to the major highway.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Enjoyed the Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The management was excellent and the room was clean. Good value. My only complaint is that the electric heat worked a little to well. We were very toasty and had to turn it off to sleep comfortably. A better control system is recommended. No worries for summer visitors though.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egg harbor township, nj

Perfect Basic essentials

Posted Jan 19, 2017
While the decor somewhat outdated, it is The cleanest place I have ever stayed. Bathroom is updated and there is free wifi, fridge, and microwave. The staff is friendly too. Perfect for an overnight business stay. Bed not as comfy as prior stays though-very soft and springy. Have stayed here many times and will contact bye to do so!