Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton, VA

Excellent place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to the zoo and on the Ferry.
Great experience, we travel a lot and this place exceeded our expectations, the staff were extremely friendly and warm, the room was very clean and comfortable, will definitely go back and recommend it to friends. Thank you Dick for your warm and pleasant welcome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick, one night stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very clean room. Lots of hot water. Strong shower pressure. It is close to the major highway.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egg harbor township, nj

Perfect Basic essentials

Posted Jan 19, 2017
While the decor somewhat outdated, it is The cleanest place I have ever stayed. Bathroom is updated and there is free wifi, fridge, and microwave. The staff is friendly too. Perfect for an overnight business stay. Bed not as comfy as prior stays though-very soft and springy. Have stayed here many times and will contact bye to do so!
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, and affordable

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very good. Easy access on and off the parkway. The room was updated with new carpeting, paint, and bathroom tile. The combination of blinds and blackout curtains made it easy to fall asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words. We always strive to provide a clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet environment. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always strive to provide a clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet environment. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and found the room comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words. We always strive to provide a clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet environment. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Really nice. The owner is a friendly guy. Close to the best zoo I ever seen in my life. Close to the Wildwood Boardwalk. Beautiful area and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hyland Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words. We always strive to provide a clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet environment. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Excellent room and checkin experience. I would book here again.