Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Seemed clean and well managed. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast inn so were not sure what to expect but all went well.
Cons: A little more information from staff about recommendations of activities in the area. You only saw them serving breakfast most days.
Location: There wasn't anything to do nearby. We drove to Cape May or Stone Harbor to shop, eat or go to the beach. It was in a quiet neighborhood.
It was easy access to Cape May as the entrance to the Garden State Parkway was just down the road. We had beach passes to Stone Harbor which was about ten minutes away. The room could have used an additional chair. We were on the third floor and the ceiling was sloped which was not a problem for me but my husband had to avoid that side of the room. I did think the staff could have been a little more forthcoming about what to see and do in the area as we had never visited that area of New Jersey. The breakfasts were very filling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garfield, NJ

Nice Old school feel and lovely scenery

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Comfy bed but shower water drained super slowly. We stayed on the third floor snd the room's ceiling slanted with the roof so not good for a tall person like myself. Lovely front view though and close to Wildwood and Cape May itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very good breakfast. Close to everything!! Very quiet. If it had a pool, it will be perfect!!!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from NJ

nice Stay

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The bottom line is that it is a B&B that feels like you are staying at your grandmother's house. Everything in the place is very dated, but quaint and the people who manage it are top notch and very friendly. The places as quiet even though it was a packed house. I heard more noise from a neighbors barking dog than the other guests. They have a great breakfast buffet in the morning. Not like some places that just give you fruit and a bagel. They have eggs, bacon, sausage French toast and even potatoes. Along with bagels and other pastries. They really do go all out. The value of this place is exceptional as long as you are not looking for ultra modern and the finest luxury. Tips. Your room key will be in the green mailbox in front of the house. It's a little hard to get your hand in if you have a big hand like me. There is also no guarantee that you will get your key on the first try, so just keep pulling until you get yours, then toss the rest back in. Make sure you plug your fridge in if you want to chill drink etc. Mine was unplugged initially. If you are like me and need some form of entertainment before bed ( want to watch tv etc) I would figure something out. The cable selection is not good and hard to navigate. I would stay here again when I'm in town. The value is great for what you get and the customer service is top notch. Look elsewhere if you need extreme luxury and modern.
2 out of 5
by Richard

I will never book this location again

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
the breakfast was not good. The food and coffee were look warm at best. breakfast stated at 8:30 am, my wife and I arrived for breakfast at 9:00 am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house in a great location!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms where very lovely with antiques and furnishings that made you feel at home.
Cons: Have more workers interact with the clients.
Location: Cape May, Stoney Harbor, are nearby where you can enjoy your day shopping and be on the beach.
No one was where there at the hotel to wait on us, so it was not as charming as it could be.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Chatsworth

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay immensely. The atmosphere at the Doctor's Inn was quaint with the house decorated with period pieces and artwork. Unfortunately, I could not stay for breakfast because I was meeting family for breakfast in the town of Cape May.
4 out of 5
by Patti from Philadelphia

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend getaway with sis & mom! Very nice accommodations, however, a bit noisy due to location & traffic volume!