Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Fantastic. My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves, and especially the breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to family

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall not pleased. Fireplace was broken and it was the only source of heat in our room. Towel situation in the bathroom was less than good. It was a handicap room,which we didn't need and there was a slippery mini ramp going in and out of the bathroom causing a couple near falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Victorian with lots of history and full of antiques. Food good, and refreshment available 24/7.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Broomall, PA

The Doctor's Inn was AWESOME!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We came across The Doctor's Inn through a search on Hotels.com, just a few days before we decided to take a trip to the Southern Jersey shore. The price was right, the location was convenient to the center of Cape May Courthouse (which is about a 10 minute drive to Stone Harbor straight down Stone Harbor Blvd, but was set back from the road - hidden by trees, and it's a beautiful old Victorian home converted into a B&B. The room was very spacious with high ceilings and very clean and beautiful bathroom. The FREE buffet breakfast in the morning was incredible and everything was fresh. We highly recommend The Doctor's Inn to any travelers or vacationers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything was wonderful.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything
Location: Beach and boardwalk what else do you need
We had a great time the Inn was beautiful, the staff was lovely and the drive to the beach was nothing. Would recommend and will go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Seemed clean and well managed. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast inn so were not sure what to expect but all went well.
Cons: A little more information from staff about recommendations of activities in the area. You only saw them serving breakfast most days.
Location: There wasn't anything to do nearby. We drove to Cape May or Stone Harbor to shop, eat or go to the beach. It was in a quiet neighborhood.
It was easy access to Cape May as the entrance to the Garden State Parkway was just down the road. We had beach passes to Stone Harbor which was about ten minutes away. The room could have used an additional chair. We were on the third floor and the ceiling was sloped which was not a problem for me but my husband had to avoid that side of the room. I did think the staff could have been a little more forthcoming about what to see and do in the area as we had never visited that area of New Jersey. The breakfasts were very filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great customer service

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We got a call just confirming our arrival. Great directions and service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I specified Cape May this was Cape May Ct. House,which was about 25 miles. There was not any staff on duty. I was on the 3rd floor I had my dog, I had to carry her up and down 3 flights of steps. I spent most of my stay in Cape May where I was meeting friends. So I really did not spend any time in the room. Yes it would have been nice for a couple. My reservations were from 8/2 till 8/4 my dog was feeling sick I suppose from being in the heat, so I left 8/3 in the evening.Still paid the same price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

A beautiful place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
We have stayed at many of Bed and Breakfast in Cap May and we have never stayed in a bad one. I liked this one because it was near to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garfield, NJ

Nice Old school feel and lovely scenery

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Comfy bed but shower water drained super slowly. We stayed on the third floor snd the room's ceiling slanted with the roof so not good for a tall person like myself. Lovely front view though and close to Wildwood and Cape May itself.