Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: antique decor was very pretty. bed was very comfortable. service was impeccable and staff very friendly.
Cons: everything was wonderful!
Location: restaurants within walking distance... parking was convenient...
expedia had booked top floor room (3rd floor). we had brought a lot of luggage and only my husband available to carry it. we asked for a room at the lowest floor and they were quick to accommodate our request. they did not even charge us more for the room. breakfast was a very nice "hot" buffet and coffee was always available. if in the area again, will definitely staff at Doctor's Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Old Victorian

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Beautiful old Victorian. Nice neighborhood 10 minutes from Cape May. Staff pleasant and helpful. Beautiful living room for enjoying cocktails & company. Nice large porch. Room 1 needs a new mattress. Terrible sleep in a squeaky bed. Felt like when I turned over bed squeaked so loud everyone heard! TV remote had batteries taped in and did not work the TV. These are simple fixes & disappointing for an anniversary night at the Inn. We enjoyed an excellent dinner at The Washington Inn. Rented bicycles & rode all over Cape May. Ending at Willow Creek Winery which is beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old Victorian

Posted Sep 25, 2017
One thing I would say is they give you a great breakfast. The pillows where very uncomfortable. It's not lively. They don't service coffee throughout the day. They should invest in a Keurig. Made me a little nervous that we had to lol the front door. Never saw the staff only upon arrival and in the morning for breakfast. Other than that there is not much I could say.
5 out of 5
by Debora

Can't wait to come back!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Such a charming house!! A last minute change of plans for our anniversary led us there and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Wonderful hospitality, probably the most comfortable bed I've experienced in a long while (I include my own in this assessment), beautiful surroundings, delicious breakfast,... Just a wonderful stay! I asked about their winter rates-can't wait to get back there.
5 out of 5
by Mary

A Must

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't ask for anything better, service, friendly, good food, clean. Love the history of the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Needs updating

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room was musty. The furniture was antique but not maintained...drawers were not lined and the few that were needed changing. The bathroom was very small and needed a complete redo. The wallpaper was peeling and the sink and shower were dark green and should be replaced. The queen size bed had the worst mattress I have ever slept on...so hard my back hurt in the mornings. Breakfast was great and so was the location but I would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Quiet, relaxing, great amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The title says it all. Close to everything. Attentive and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Central location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: I am glad we were on the first floor. the steps to upstairs rooms were steep.
Location: all popular shore points within 10-15 minutes. The Cape May Zoo very close and lots of fun. There was a good coffee shop within walking distance.
The location was very central. Easy access to popular shore points. Staff friendly. Room was nice.. Very victorian. Breakfast was good. Did not mind the buffet style.
5 out of 5
by Lethbridge

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was great! Nice area, people were friendly, food was delicious, definitely would book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a beautiful Victorian home.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very warm welcome in a beautiful Victorian home. Despite that torrid heat outside the air conditioning worked very well. The room and public spaces were decorated with period pieces and the staff could not have been nicer.