Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Old Victorian

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Beautiful old Victorian. Nice neighborhood 10 minutes from Cape May. Staff pleasant and helpful. Beautiful living room for enjoying cocktails & company. Nice large porch. Room 1 needs a new mattress. Terrible sleep in a squeaky bed. Felt like when I turned over bed squeaked so loud everyone heard! TV remote had batteries taped in and did not work the TV. These are simple fixes & disappointing for an anniversary night at the Inn. We enjoyed an excellent dinner at The Washington Inn. Rented bicycles & rode all over Cape May. Ending at Willow Creek Winery which is beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old Victorian

Posted Sep 25, 2017
One thing I would say is they give you a great breakfast. The pillows where very uncomfortable. It's not lively. They don't service coffee throughout the day. They should invest in a Keurig. Made me a little nervous that we had to lol the front door. Never saw the staff only upon arrival and in the morning for breakfast. Other than that there is not much I could say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Quiet, relaxing, great amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The title says it all. Close to everything. Attentive and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Central location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: I am glad we were on the first floor. the steps to upstairs rooms were steep.
Location: all popular shore points within 10-15 minutes. The Cape May Zoo very close and lots of fun. There was a good coffee shop within walking distance.
The location was very central. Easy access to popular shore points. Staff friendly. Room was nice.. Very victorian. Breakfast was good. Did not mind the buffet style.
3 out of 5
by Esperanza

A new experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location and the breakfast was excellent, however, my bed and TV was somewhat deficient. I think with some improvements it would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dignified, historic inn.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Dignified historic inn close to Stone Harbor and Cape May.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Private & charming

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It never felt like there were other people's rooms next to ours. It was quiet & quaint. The breakfast were EXCELLENT, and the staff was very kind and patient. Good coffee too! We'll definitely stay at The Doctor's Inn again.
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Surprise party stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and very helpful but our room was small, dark, not laid out well and the bed was very uncomfortable. Room #3 was on the third floor (which I can only guess use to be the attic) and there was not fan in the room so there was no air movement unless the a/c was on which made for a hot and uncomfortable time. There was no ceiling fan due to the slopped ceiling but they should put a small oscillating fan in the third floor rooms so they can be more comfortable. I have a handicap and would have never booked this room had I know it was on the third floor and was as small as it was. Although this stay was not as comfortable as we would have liked we would stay again (but would contact the B&B directly to make sure location of room, walk in shower, size etc) because the staff was great and tried to help alleviate as much as they could to make us more comfortable, the food was good and the place was beautiful and a lot of history. Hotels.com needs to do a better job of letting you know where rooms are located and the particulars of them.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Elegant and nicely furnished B&B.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Victorian ambience.
Cons: Room temperature control.
A large and nicely furnished B&B in true Victorian period style. Lush landscaping and abundant parking. Three stories with steep staircases may not be suitable for less mobile guests. There are some rooms on the first floor though. Has central air-conditioning but we could not control our room temperature even though there was a thermostat on the wall. A few good restaurants within walking distance.