Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent in all aspects!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Loved It! :-)

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it, loved it, Loved IT! Very much plan on going back.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great B&B

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B. Jan and Mark were great host. Breakfast was fantastic. Loved that they had designated parking for all guest. Location was great. Easy walk to beach and downtown.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Jan&Mark are very accommodating hosts and combined with a perfect location to the beach,restaurants and shopping,it made for a wonderful stay👍👍
5 out of 5
by Alfonse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

2 days in Cape May.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Cape May. Clean, comfortable felt like home. Good breakfast and very nice hosts. If I had one suggestion, it could use an updated shower head. That was the only thing. Everything else was top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B at an Ideal Location

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Luther Ogden Inn is a very charming B&B. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed. I particularly appreciated the multiple wall plugs for recharging the inevitable devices and the nice "hospitality room" with hot & cold water, a small fridge and a microwave. The host & hostess are congenial and the breakfast excellent. The location is about perfect: a couple of blocks from the beach, a few more blocks from the "walking mall" in town. Comfortable bed and effective air conditioning. It even has its own little parking lot in a town where on-street parking can be a big problem. Two very minor negatives: quite a few steep stairs to the rooms, and I wish we'd had a tub instead of a shower.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely B&B. Hosts were great and so was breakfast.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Wonderful breakfasts; not far from birding places

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: If you don't need clean towels every day (as we usually don't), maybe there could be more towel racks for drying used ones.
Location: NJ Audubon HQ. The Osprey - 2-hr salt marsh birding boat ride. Forsythe NWR nr Atl City, 1 hr from Cape May, $4 fee, 8-mi driving loop, viewing ops.
Our hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable -- interested in pleasing us (with flexible breakfast schedule that met our needs, and informing us about things to do and how to get around). She has wonderful cooking skills, so we enjoyed the breakfasts immensely. The only slight drawbacks were that rooms are on the 3rd floor (difficult, if you have lots of luggage, but doable) and you have to be careful about bumping your head because the "attic" rooms have fairly sloping ceilings. There was no closet in our room, so limited hanging space; but the room (as well as the rest of the house) was nicely decorated, clean and attractive. They have their own off-street parking spaces behind the house. We really enjoyed our stay -- the living situation, and the birding opportunities at the nearby state park and Nature Conservancy property.