Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice Oceanfront room in older hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
A little crowded, a little old, but clean and had everything you need (kitchenette- save money) with a view! Very nice staff. Close to Cape May. Not bad for the price. Wonderful free beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

ACACIA is worth it.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and Roominess
Cons: Internet
Location: Beach access in was steps away and great little lunch and breakfast place next door with reasonable prices.
I liked the hotel a lot, because of its cleanliness and very big room. What I didn't like was the open balconies across the rooms, so you have no privacy....but everyone was nice courteous and had no issues. Weber Grill available for BBQ and picnic tables with lounge chairs for sun bathing. Only thing I hated about hotel was the Free Internet which kept dropping off every second....it was almost impossible to use other than occasional email lookup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rahway, NJ

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a great experience during our 3 night stay. The room was very clean and the personnel was friendly and accommodating. My parents, who are 75+ liked the quiet area in Wildwood Crest, and my kids liked the short drive to the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coopersburg, Pa

Would stay there again

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Never stayed in wildwood crest.. Great.. Hotel clean quiet. On the beach.. bathroom clean.. Extra vanity in bedroom which was nice when getting ready to go out. Boardwalk three miles away but there were things close by that uou could walk to!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, super close to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I highly recommend this hotel. Staff was great and location is perfect. We stayed in an ocean front room on the first floor. Views were amazing and we were just steps from the pool and beach. The only thing I didn't like is that the 3 first floor ocean front rooms share one patio and that was kind of awkward. The upper floors have private balconies . I would still choose a first floor, ocean front room again because of the convenience . The room was very clean and comfortable. I love how it had a kitchen and was stocked with dishes . That was super convenient . There was no hair dryer and no coffee or coffee filters so be sure to bring those items . The hotel has private parking and that was also steps from our room which made it so easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice clean rooms, ocean view. Cons: every morning, were woken up by kids running/playing outside our room, could hear everything outside our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great experience right off the beach, close to the boardwalk, but far enough away to not have to deal with boardwalk during the days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good hotel but lacks few things

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: add restaurant and upgrade pool
We stayed in this hotel over the July 4th holidays. We stayed in ocean view suite which was good size with decent bathroom and even had sofa bed in the living space. The carpet was old though and the coffee machine in our room was broken. Also there is a common balcony which didn't feel right specially if your neighbour starts smoking right next to you. The hotel doesn't have ice machines and a restaurant. We had to go to hotel near by for coffee and breakfast. The pool is also small size. It's defenetely not the worth the price I paid for our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great hotel literally steps from the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This hotel was more than I imagined. I underestimated it. When we walked in to check in it took less than 2 min. Everything was paid for. Me and my lady walked to the room to see that our room was really only steps away from the beach. Literally we walk outside our room and the beach is right there. There is a great restaurant steps away from the room and our room was so comfortable with cooking supplies, a bunch of tv channels, everything you could ask for. Great room service and everything is in driving distance. Me and my girl are definitely going back for sure. This is my Wildwood hotel from now on