Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, roomy and on the beach!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. Great location just down the road to the Wildwood boardwalk. Nice view to the beach from the room. Kitchenette which is great with longer stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

located right on the beach and great location.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Entire stay was perfect.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: Lots of restaurants and great food. About 1 mile from the rides in Wildwood. No traffic.
I will stay at this hotel any time I am in Wildwood Crest. Clean and centrally located near beautiful beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great experience!! Near the beach and great beach cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very clean, lovely beach front hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great weekend here. Perfect location, beautiful pool, spacious room. We ate breakfast at Lemma's, which is in the adjacent building on the beach, which was delightful. Plenty of parking, friendly staff. Housecleaning ladies were especially cheerful and happy. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Room was very clean and hotel staff were great. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Good, solid small business hotel with a strong staff of friendly people.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of restaurants, of course the beach and the board walk with all of it's rides & games....we took the ferry to Delaware
We sought refuse from the rain and decided to stay. This was just what we needed...intimate, clean, friendly, family oriented and on the beach. It was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

worst ever

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Cons: studio oceanfront room is worst possible
The Studio oceanfront room being rented as an oceanfront room makes it even sadder commentary for the management of this resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Good value for beach front

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A complete renovation - everything
Location: Close to Cape May
Hotel needs renovation - carpet is poor condition. They try to keep it clean but the age does not help. The staff is helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: On the beach
Was not happy with the oceanfront room on first floor. Was told the room had a private balcony. On first floor to much traffic from pool to restaurant. Should have been told for the price of the room that it was not a private balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, closed to the beach. Outdated.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The location was great and very closed to the beach.
Cons: They definitely need to update the rooms and the equipment and improve parking facilities.
Location: It is near to the beach, however, very far from the boardwalk, and restaurants. It is not a walking distance. You need to drive.
The hotel needs to be updated and needs to change carpets as they are too old. The beds are uncomfortable, the kitchen cabinets are falling apart, the stove was on all the time, didn't turn off. The parking slots are dangerous as they are too closed to each other and on top of that you have to park in between concrete columns.