Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Good, solid small business hotel with a strong staff of friendly people.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of restaurants, of course the beach and the board walk with all of it's rides & games....we took the ferry to Delaware
We sought refuse from the rain and decided to stay. This was just what we needed...intimate, clean, friendly, family oriented and on the beach. It was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

worst ever

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Cons: studio oceanfront room is worst possible
The Studio oceanfront room being rented as an oceanfront room makes it even sadder commentary for the management of this resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Good value for beach front

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A complete renovation - everything
Location: Close to Cape May
Hotel needs renovation - carpet is poor condition. They try to keep it clean but the age does not help. The staff is helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: On the beach
Was not happy with the oceanfront room on first floor. Was told the room had a private balcony. On first floor to much traffic from pool to restaurant. Should have been told for the price of the room that it was not a private balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, closed to the beach. Outdated.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The location was great and very closed to the beach.
Cons: They definitely need to update the rooms and the equipment and improve parking facilities.
Location: It is near to the beach, however, very far from the boardwalk, and restaurants. It is not a walking distance. You need to drive.
The hotel needs to be updated and needs to change carpets as they are too old. The beds are uncomfortable, the kitchen cabinets are falling apart, the stove was on all the time, didn't turn off. The parking slots are dangerous as they are too closed to each other and on top of that you have to park in between concrete columns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, DE

Great priced hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We had a great experience at this hotel. I will definitely come back, but I will be bringing my own pillow! Everything was very clean and the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Really close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel is really close to the beach, with a wooden ramp that makes it even easier to walk down. The beds were uncomfortable, but overall our experience was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice Oceanfront room in older hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
A little crowded, a little old, but clean and had everything you need (kitchenette- save money) with a view! Very nice staff. Close to Cape May. Not bad for the price. Wonderful free beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

ACACIA is worth it.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and Roominess
Cons: Internet
Location: Beach access in was steps away and great little lunch and breakfast place next door with reasonable prices.
I liked the hotel a lot, because of its cleanliness and very big room. What I didn't like was the open balconies across the rooms, so you have no privacy....but everyone was nice courteous and had no issues. Weber Grill available for BBQ and picnic tables with lounge chairs for sun bathing. Only thing I hated about hotel was the Free Internet which kept dropping off every second....it was almost impossible to use other than occasional email lookup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rahway, NJ

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a great experience during our 3 night stay. The room was very clean and the personnel was friendly and accommodating. My parents, who are 75+ liked the quiet area in Wildwood Crest, and my kids liked the short drive to the boardwalk.