Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good character for old hotel, nice staff and good breakfast. But bottom line is location, location, location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyack,new york

Very nice Inn

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice inn.vey good breakfast in morning.very nice staff.Great location
5 out of 5
by Robert from mountainside

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
he staff was fantastic. met some very nice people while there. breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Great Staff! Good location!

Posted May 1, 2016
It's my first time going to Cape May and I am glad that I could find such a nice hotel as Angle of the Sea! Not only did they provide breakfast but also afternoon tea and wine &cheese. Love the exterior and interior of the house! Will definitely come back for another stay.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Ellicott City

Charming and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to celebrate a special occasion!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Sewell. New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a beautiful Victorian We enjoyed talking to other guests. The staff is wonderful. We would go again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Angelic Weekend!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
I've always thought it is important to recognize kindness when it has been extended - especially in today's crazy busy world. And so I share with you our wonderful experience this past weekend at Angel of the Sea! My husband was away for his once yearly guys ski trip to Vail and so I thought it might be nice to sneak away to the one place that is so close to my heart...Cape May... my second home. I booked at Angel of the Sea...a B&B that I have wanted to stay at over the years...but the timing was never just right...until this weekend. From the onset of our arrival, my Sister-In-Law and I were welcomed with such kindness. The staff could not do enough to assure that we were comfortable! We settled in with a sweet afternoon tea followed closely by an unexpected but very welcomed wine and cheese spread. We enjoyed our time by the fire chatting with other guests and just relaxing. Our room was perfect...cozy and bright...and I was particularly touched by the photo hanging over the bed. It was of a Guardian Angel watching over two little children as they crossed a broken bridge. This was the exact picture that was hanging in my childhood bedroom so many years ago...amazing how those angels work! The history of the Inn is truly remarkable...(you'll have the opportunity to read about it when you arrive)...there has certainly been some divine intervention over the years...which no doubt has assisted it to evolve into such a special place! Everywhere you turn or look,
5 out of 5
by Joanna from New York City

Love this place

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Because it is winter/off season, the owner upgraded us to a room with a fireplace. It was a great place to relax by the warm fire for me and my sweetie. The house is gorgeous, clean & Very inviting. Loved hearing about the history of the house from friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast too. Definitely a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice old hotel close to beach.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Coziness and location.
Cons: There should be a separate area to handle personal phone calls to the staff.
Location: Cape May is well known for its many attractions.
Our room was small with only one less than comfortable chair. The lobby was small, but quaint and cozy. The atmosphere was sometimes spoiled on one occasion by a staff member, who conducted a rather loud and long personnel conversation on her cell phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton

Cape May Escape

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: freindly staff warm environment
Location: The beach views were magnificant. Town provided interesting shops and restaurants. A boat trip showed many roups of dolphins. A ghost tour was fun.
It was a wonderful fall get-a-way! The Angel of the Sea Bed and Breakfast provided a lovely environment to enjoy this Victorian seashore town.