Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overpriced!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location and beach!
Cons: A lot, specially the pool area, super small!
Location: Great beach and restaurants nearby.
Good location, kind staff. Room totally overpriced!!!..the pool area is joke, don't be fooled by the picture on their site, facilities are kind of old and the restaurant is just a small cafeteria, bad choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Room was clean, staff was always walking around cleaning. Pool small but the beach is right there. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Restaurant on the premises was very convenient..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not bad, but would not go back.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location (on the beach).
Cons: Needs update in general and a better Wifi signal for sure.
Location: Good restaurants, excellent beach, boardwalk (10 minutes drive).
Before writing a review, I always ask myself if I would go back to this location? In this case, the answer is no. It's not a very bad hotel but it's not a very good hotel either. It basically feels like 1975 but it's well maintained. Restaurant on site is very average. Wifi signal is very, very weak (none in the room) and not reliable. Parking has a bump (bad angle of the sidewalk) when you come in or out and I would say, by sitting on the porch (trying to get wifi signal), approximately 30% of vehicles scratched the under front or back bumper. When I politely complained about the Wifi signal, they told me the following (not relevant points): We had a storm yesterday. Next day, are you with AT&T of Verizon? Next day: you have an Apple product, that's why. Next day: your Canadian, ah that's why, you need to go into your settings. Then, after I told them it's not a carrier issue or settings issue and I travel for business and never have carrier or settings issue when public wifi is available, it appeared to be a signal strength (or lack their of) issue, then the started saying you have to sit at the kitchen table to get signal... Basically confirming a signal strength problem. As I said, I would not go back. I would try to find another location. If absolute last place available in Wildwood, then I'd go to Cape May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading PA

Nice Stay at the Beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Right between Wildwood's boardwalk and Cape May's shopping district, the location was perfect for us.
I chose the Beau Rivage based on reviews I read online, and it lived up to beexactly what I expected. I gave a 4 for room comfort and condition because it's not a high-priced 5-star hotel, but it was very pleasing for the price. I feel like I got what I paid for and I would definitely recommend it. The room was clean, the maid service was timely and efficient, and the view was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

OK hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The best thing Beau Rivage has going for it is the location perpendicular to the beach. Most of the rooms open to the street, but you have a sideways view down to the water. Not bad. Beach access is right at the end of the hotel. The room includes a main room with a table and chairs, pullout couch, and kitchenette, plus a separate bedroom. On the downside, the furniture is uncomfortable. A great asset is the little Flip-Flop Cafe coffee shop, great for breakfast and lunch. Not a bad choice for a budget hotel. Shop around, there's lots of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but I wouldnt call it nice.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach.
The place smelled bad, the employees sat outside in front of the building and smoked, while no one was inside guarding the front desk. They were rude on different occasions. The place was outdated, except for the bathrooms. There were no amenities available, that you didn't have to pay for. There wasn't even coffee in the rooms, which is something I think is necessary in any hotel. There were ash trays setting on the walkway in front of each room, encouraging people to smoke directly outside the hotel room door. Well needless to say, the rooms smelled like smoke and you could not go anywhere without walking directly through someones smoke. The kind of people this hotel attracted, were sketchy, and it made me feel almost unsafe. No thanks, I would rather stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: view. quiet
Cons: its perfect
Location: hotel is right on the beach. board walk is driving distance of about 3 mins or if you like to walk, its a good exercise.
room was awesome, nice comfort. view was great, excellent staff and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Office needs to open earlier. Does not open until 9 and lot of people have to check out earlier that that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice, clean hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We booked this for a short weekend trip, very spur of the moment so I was a little hesitant on what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised!.. the room was clean, bathroom fully renovated with granite counters, new clean appliances and flat screen tv. The only con was you can tell the air conditioning was an old unit. The vents were broken, a little dirty and the room always felt damp and humid. I guess thats from being so close to the beach as well. Overall had a great time and the Flip Flop cafe downstairs was a big plus for breakfast and lunch. I would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from NJ

Relaxing weekend in Wildwood

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms Updated rooms Friendly staff Location
Cons: Air conditioning Beds not very comfortable Pool heater Locks on the vented outside doors
Location: The beach is steps away. The boardwalk is a quick drive. Cape May is also very close.
For the most part the hotel was good and we would consider returning again. The room was VERY clean and updated, a nice change from the typical shore motel. The staff we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. We also liked the location...on the beach and far enough away from the busy part of Wildwood but close enough to get to all the attractions quickly. There were a few things that we didn't love but it wouldn't stop us from staying again. First was that it was extremely warm in our room even with the door and window open so we decided to turn the air on. We let it run for awhile but there wasn't any cool air coming out. When I called the front desk they told me they don't have air this time of year. It was a little disappointing considering it was warm out and we couldn't get comfortable. Also, I'm almost positive that I read somewhere that the pool was heated. We quickly found out that wasn't the case...it was super cold. I thought I was mistaken but another family we met also said they were told the pool (small pool area)was heated. Given that it was off season, I wouldn't let those things deter us from trying it again. It can be very hard finding a nice hotel that's clean, in a good location and reasonably priced. I'd like to give it another try during the regular season.