Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overpriced!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location and beach!
Cons: A lot, specially the pool area, super small!
Location: Great beach and restaurants nearby.
Good location, kind staff. Room totally overpriced!!!..the pool area is joke, don't be fooled by the picture on their site, facilities are kind of old and the restaurant is just a small cafeteria, bad choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Room was clean, staff was always walking around cleaning. Pool small but the beach is right there. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Restaurant on the premises was very convenient..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not bad, but would not go back.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location (on the beach).
Cons: Needs update in general and a better Wifi signal for sure.
Location: Good restaurants, excellent beach, boardwalk (10 minutes drive).
Before writing a review, I always ask myself if I would go back to this location? In this case, the answer is no. It's not a very bad hotel but it's not a very good hotel either. It basically feels like 1975 but it's well maintained. Restaurant on site is very average. Wifi signal is very, very weak (none in the room) and not reliable. Parking has a bump (bad angle of the sidewalk) when you come in or out and I would say, by sitting on the porch (trying to get wifi signal), approximately 30% of vehicles scratched the under front or back bumper. When I politely complained about the Wifi signal, they told me the following (not relevant points): We had a storm yesterday. Next day, are you with AT&T of Verizon? Next day: you have an Apple product, that's why. Next day: your Canadian, ah that's why, you need to go into your settings. Then, after I told them it's not a carrier issue or settings issue and I travel for business and never have carrier or settings issue when public wifi is available, it appeared to be a signal strength (or lack their of) issue, then the started saying you have to sit at the kitchen table to get signal... Basically confirming a signal strength problem. As I said, I would not go back. I would try to find another location. If absolute last place available in Wildwood, then I'd go to Cape May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading PA

Nice Stay at the Beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Right between Wildwood's boardwalk and Cape May's shopping district, the location was perfect for us.
I chose the Beau Rivage based on reviews I read online, and it lived up to beexactly what I expected. I gave a 4 for room comfort and condition because it's not a high-priced 5-star hotel, but it was very pleasing for the price. I feel like I got what I paid for and I would definitely recommend it. The room was clean, the maid service was timely and efficient, and the view was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

OK hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The best thing Beau Rivage has going for it is the location perpendicular to the beach. Most of the rooms open to the street, but you have a sideways view down to the water. Not bad. Beach access is right at the end of the hotel. The room includes a main room with a table and chairs, pullout couch, and kitchenette, plus a separate bedroom. On the downside, the furniture is uncomfortable. A great asset is the little Flip-Flop Cafe coffee shop, great for breakfast and lunch. Not a bad choice for a budget hotel. Shop around, there's lots of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but I wouldnt call it nice.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach.
The place smelled bad, the employees sat outside in front of the building and smoked, while no one was inside guarding the front desk. They were rude on different occasions. The place was outdated, except for the bathrooms. There were no amenities available, that you didn't have to pay for. There wasn't even coffee in the rooms, which is something I think is necessary in any hotel. There were ash trays setting on the walkway in front of each room, encouraging people to smoke directly outside the hotel room door. Well needless to say, the rooms smelled like smoke and you could not go anywhere without walking directly through someones smoke. The kind of people this hotel attracted, were sketchy, and it made me feel almost unsafe. No thanks, I would rather stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: view. quiet
Cons: its perfect
Location: hotel is right on the beach. board walk is driving distance of about 3 mins or if you like to walk, its a good exercise.
room was awesome, nice comfort. view was great, excellent staff and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Office needs to open earlier. Does not open until 9 and lot of people have to check out earlier that that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom and Greta from VT

Nice place for a beach vacation.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
This was our second visit to Beau Rivage. We've met many other guest who had returned for 20 years. A good basic value motel with nice rooms and kitchenettes. Gas grills available too. Soap and shampoos awful, bring your own. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jose from Staten island

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel