Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can't give one

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Area was great best street in town.close to the Wasington mall, 1 block from the beach.THE ROOM WAS TOO SMALL WE ASKED FOR A QUEEN SIZE BED AND GOT A FULL SIZE ,SHOWER STALL VERY VERY SMALL,BREAKFAST WAS ? ??.
4 out of 5
by John from Pennsville, NJ

Gracious hosts, nice stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Joanne and Joe the proprietors are very gracious and take time to greet their guests. Avoid room #6 Ryan Room, because it is small compared to the other rooms but it is on the top floor away from others coming and going. Overall a nice stay, close to the boardwalk and beach. Everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service and accommodations!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This B&B was amazing, both the room and the breakfasts. It was also located in an area convenient to shopping and restaurants. I would definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by arlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Annapolis, MD

Charming Cape May B&B

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I were just passing through Cape May, so we had a one night stay at this lovely old Victorian B&B. We were on the 3rd (top) floor in an attic room with a private bath. We could see a glimpse of the ocean from our bedroom window. The room was clean and comfortable with a king size bed and small sitting area. The complimentary breakfast was good and the owner Joe was friendly and helpful with things to do in the area. The B&B is located about a half block from the beach, and in easy walking distance to many restaurants. The rocking chairs and bench swing on the large wrap-around porch were perfect for glasses of wine at the end of the day. Overall, a brief but wonderful respite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First visit to Beauclaire's

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was a warm conveniently located B&B. Breakfasts were a special bonus.
3 out of 5
by Elaina from Savannah, GA

Perfectly situated

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B was very Victorian, nicely appointed, and Joe was super nice! We were a little late to breakfast and had to sit in a separate nook - didn't get to experience the "family style" dinning. Felt like the "kids table". Bath towels were musty but we got fresh ones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice, but needs some extras.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Typical Victorian charm with nice entry and stairway, sitting and dining room. Our room was nicely decorated and the bathroom simple.
Cons: Although the breakfast was excellent, there were only a couple of juice choices. There was no fridge stocked with soda, water or juices for guests.
Location: The B & B has an excellent location, being only about a block from the beach and two blocks from the main shopping area in Cape May.
This was a very nice old Cape May Victorian style home. The innkeeper was very personable and the breakfasts were excellent. There were no afternoon snacks or cold drinks, or even bottled water, as is found in most establishments, only tea or coffee from a Keurig machine. Shower head needed updating and there was only one wastebasket in the bath and none in the bedroom.