Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
8% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Staff was rude they made a mistake with the reservation and charge us extra to switch room ,no maid rooms were duty no service what so ever.We never had this happen to us we have stay in other hotels ,but this place gets an F.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

You get what you pay for! This one is cheap

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Fix your pools, renovate your hallways and get rid of stale smoke smell, outfit your closets properly so they can be used.
Location: Two blocks from the boardwalk between Morey's Pier and Adventure Pier! Pink Cadillac Diner - yummy food, lovely people working there!!!
Book this hotel if you are looking for cheap place to rest your head a night only. Staff who checked us Tuesday night in couldn't be bothered to look at us or the man who came as his room had no TV remote. The hallway smells like old cigarettes but the motel is non-smoking so it is one indication of how badly this place needs renovation. The pool is disgusting and disgraceful to have visible at one of the first things someone sees --- full of brown green water. Sister motel, Bonito's pool is available for use but way too small for both properties and the shallow area is caged off. Many chairs at the pool area have broken straps. The room itself which was the point of booking was clean but old and stained. The closet hand no shelves nor hooks nor bar to hand things on so was just a void to put bags in. Bathroom again was clean but old and stained. no hooks and one shelf over toilet. Beds were clean and comfy which was the whole point of this - a place to sleep. Red light from the motel sign outside gave us a red nightlight all night as blinds only on windows - no curtains and the blinds were broken. Come and stay here is you want cheap and only a place to sleep. It is half the price of all other motels in the area but my hubby wants to pay 2x next time instead of seeing that disgusting pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birdsboro Pa

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The room smells funny. Has a rusty refrigerator. The toilet runs constantly. It's just horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, pa

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Never stayed in a place so dirty! So not welcoming. First and last time I ever make a reservation here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

They claimed they didn't have my reservation andbt

Posted Jul 15, 2015
They claimed they didn't get my reservation and tried charging more for a room saying the room I rented wasn't available when I called Expedia all of a sudden the hotel found my reservation. The efficiencys were all next to each other and we were the only ones there so they lied to try to get me to pay for a more expensive room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NJ

Don't EVER waste your money here!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We had four different rooms because there was something wrong in each including the supposed more expensive room I would've had to pay more for after the 1st horrible room. I paid over $260 for 2 nights and the ONLY thing good was the 2 blocks away from the boardwalk aspect! I got no discount or any money back! EVERY room was filthy and honestly they should be closed permanently! No manager or owner to face the customers after udder dissapointment...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyc

The worst hotel in the world

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I spent 3 horrible nights there.the 2nd night some people staying at the hotel had a fight outside and they broke a window and bottles of beer where every where.The room condition was bad as the couch had many holes and the smell of the room itself was terrible.We could never use the bathroom because it had mold on the top and the curtains. I went with my kids and they never were allowed to go outside because it's very dangerous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
When i walked in the lobby, i said not too bad. Then walking to the room, i smell of marijuana and cigarets. I opened the door to my room and it was horrible. Stains on the wall, the bed was a box of springs, rug was very dirty, the mini fridge was stacked on some sort of dolly with the micro above it,bathroom was more like a closet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

CLOSE TO BEACH--NOT FOR FAMILIES

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO BEACH
Cons: REPLACE CEILING TILE UPDATE TV, REFRIDGERATOR, AIR CONDITIONER
Location: CLOSE TO BOARDWALK, RITE AID
HOTEL WAS FAIRLY CLEAN FOR THE CONDITIONS. HOTEL HAS 2 POOLS ONE WAS A SWIMMING POOL FOR SEAGULLS AND VERY GROSS. THE OTHER POOL WAS OK BESIDES THE COLLEGE KIDS SMOKING AND DRINKING ALCOHOL AND BEING OBNOXIOUS. WE WERE ON THE 2ND FLOOR AND ALTHOUGH IT WAS A "NON SMOKING" HOTEL THERE WAS PLENTY OF "SMOKING" GOING ON.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to the boardwalk
Cons: Everything
Location: Boardwalk, beach and restaurants
There were not enough parking spaces so we had to park in an overflow lot two blocks away. Stains on the lampshades, ceiling and sheets. Room barely fit 2 double beds. Door was hard to close, old and didn't feel secure. The pool was closed and not cleaned so it had brown water with seagulls in it. Had to use the pool at the adjoining hotel.