Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila. PA

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, location.
Cons: A little more info. about location of amenities.
Location: Steps from the Washington Street mall and only 1 block to the beach.
Great location. Charming in every way. Dining room for breakfast most attractive, rocking chairs on porch priceless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bath outside the room !!!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Good location, but bath outside the Queen Beatrix room !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Self Service Bed & Breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
The Captain Mey Inn is a beautiful old Victorian Inn like so many in Cape May. The location is great - 2 blocks from the beach and the Inn itself is clean and in pretty good condition. If you are looking for the hospitality that normally goes with a B&B this is not the place. The owners were never to be seen. There were several girls that were responsible for the continental breakfast and cleaning who were there in the morning. However, check in consisted of signing a piece of paper and picking up your key, wifi code and door access code left on a desk in the foyer. One of the girls was there when we checked in however, the next day two couples checked in and there was no one there to explain or help them other than the other guests. We also had an issue we told two of the girls about and asked that it be relayed to the owner. When we finally got the owner on the phone, they were unaware of any concerns.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Philadelphia

Found a new annual vacation!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Loved Captain Mey's Inn. Very likely to return! Good continental breakfast, 24 hour tea/coffee bar, and relaxing porch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for day or two

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Never saw any staff!! Great for one or two nights. Room good for value. Would stay again. Great town
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick from New York

Location

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location at a nice place! Two blocks from the main shopping area and two blocks from the beach, we parked our car and spent the whole trip walking which was a great conveince.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Denver, Colorado

A family stay in Cape May

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful. The bed and breakfast is very beautiful, the continental breakfast quite extensive, including juices and hard boiled eggs, etc. A special added value was being able to use the restroom and outdoor shower on the day of checkout, so that we could enjoy the beach. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Plains, Pa

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great Time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The place is a charm, staff were very helpful and as my first time in Cape May I found the house to bring us in time but yet offer great accommodations. The house has the charm of the 1800's and I will definitely come back :)