Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Old world charm in a beautifully restored hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not bad; Near the ocean

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Short stay, but everything was good. Wish I had more time to enjoy the beach and the pool, but nice area.
Cons: Appears some work was being done on the stairwells, but nothing major of an issue. They have elevators.
Location: It's Cape May, so you have three large beaches, a Ferry, and other things to do.
My first time visiting the area and I noticed most places are either motels or bed and breakfasts. I arrived late and they were able to check me in over the phone before hand. Also, plenty of parking for a place literally right next to the beach. Has an old timely feel to it, and very nice aesthetics. No problems that I could tell.
5 out of 5
by Joanna from New Canaan, CT

Congress Hall

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Congress Hall is a beautiful and charming spot in the lovely Victorian town of Cape May. It is a majestic building and the rooms are great. The Brown room is our favorite place there. It is so charming with the fireplace and the drinks and appetizers are fabulous. The spa was great too. We came off season so some work was being done to the hotel which was fine although I would have appreciated advanced notice of this. We would have still come, but it's just nice to know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet and relaxing.
Location: Near the beach and Washington St. shopping and restaurants.
Like taking a step back in time. Nice. We loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms are decorated beautifully and the bedding is so comfortable.
Cons: Inform visitors of construction!!!
Location: Close to the beach and quaint shopping a block away. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Past stays have been fantastic. Unfortunately our stay this winter was very disappointing. We were not notified that they were in the middle of renovations. Construction went on till after 8pm and began the next morning around 7am. Not the peaceful getaway I was hoping for!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Red Bank, NJ

Had the Charm & Feeling of a Huge Bed & Breakfeast

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Spur of the Moment to Celebrate a Birthday Overnight.
5 out of 5
by Victor from Alexandria, VA

We love Cape May

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were married in Cape May and just love the ambiance. We were married at the Virginian which is owned by the same company as Congress Hall and you just can't go wrong staying in such a wonderful place. The bar is cozy and they have live music to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Hector from ventnor city nj

good times

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
great time went on Easter kids love it very kid friendly
5 out of 5
by Wendy from New Jersey

Perfect Getaway Spot

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a getaway! The hotel is charming and comfortable. It is located in a prime spot! Dinner at the Blue Pig at Congress Hall is one of the best meals I have had.