Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Warm hospitality

Posted Jan 29, 2017
From the first point of contact with the valet to the shop keepers, restaurant and bar staff, and front desk, everyone is welcoming, kind, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice Beach, FL

Gorgeous Hotel - Historic Masterpiece

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was absolutely amazing. Having a very deep interest and former Chairman of the Historic Preservation Commission in Georgia, I was impressed with how much of the original decor had been preserved. If I could modify one thing it would be the bed - it was much to firm for me. Perhaps offering rooms with aofter mattresses for those of us who prefer them soft would be a great feature. The restaurant was fantastic - great atmosphere and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay in less than 2 days!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, close to the beach, good food
Cons: nothing
Location: across from the Washington Street mall, restaurants in house - great little specialty stores within the hotel
My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night, then checked into another hotel - unfortunately that hotel was sub-standard and I was able to book back at Congress Hall for the additional two days of our stay. Again, clean, friendly, quiet, best place to stay. We will never stay anywhere but here next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our last minute overnight stay!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The room was clean (as was the entire hotel) he bed was extremely comfortable. Staff pleasant from the front desk to the housekeeping.
Cons: Nothing that I could think of!
Location: Close to the beach and the Washington Street Mall for shopping and some other great restaurants.
We looked at the last minute for a one night stay and found a great room here with a great rate. We checked in and went right to our room, had dinner and then settled in for the night with the tv. It was quiet and warm and we really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west grove,PA

Congress Hall

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I liked it...why say more? The only problem I had was with Expedia, but it all worked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay with my visiting daughter