Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay in less than 2 days!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, close to the beach, good food
Cons: nothing
Location: across from the Washington Street mall, restaurants in house - great little specialty stores within the hotel
My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night, then checked into another hotel - unfortunately that hotel was sub-standard and I was able to book back at Congress Hall for the additional two days of our stay. Again, clean, friendly, quiet, best place to stay. We will never stay anywhere but here next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our last minute overnight stay!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The room was clean (as was the entire hotel) he bed was extremely comfortable. Staff pleasant from the front desk to the housekeeping.
Cons: Nothing that I could think of!
Location: Close to the beach and the Washington Street Mall for shopping and some other great restaurants.
We looked at the last minute for a one night stay and found a great room here with a great rate. We checked in and went right to our room, had dinner and then settled in for the night with the tv. It was quiet and warm and we really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west grove,PA

Congress Hall

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I liked it...why say more? The only problem I had was with Expedia, but it all worked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

History with an ocean view

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: some areas could be freshend and painted. New windows
Location: in the heart of the historic district, across street fronm beach
200 years old. Very well maintained but does show its age in certain areas. Rooms are very clean, bathroom is also. Mattress was new and very comfortable. It was very cold and windy during our stay (temperatures of 20degrees and 30mph winds). Windows are old and single pane glass. Your could feel the cold. The heating system worked just fine. Staff very friendly. One of the best places to stay in Cape May anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Wonderful start to the Christmas Holiday!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My sister and I have been coming to Cape May during the first week of December for three years. We also come in Spring and Fall and do our best to stay at Congress Hall. It is like a winter wonderland in December and we love how festive and happy everyone seems during this time. All of the Cape Resorts properties are great but you cannot beat CH in December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonial Beach, VA

What a delightful experience!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The loving care with which this grand old lady has been restored and maintained makes her feel like a matriarch in our family. We have availed ourselves of the wicker chairs and window seats for almost 50 years. The plumbing and the elevator are now safe and reliable but recognizable as period pieces. The lawns and gardens are lovely! Of course the ocean is the main draw. It is grand to sit in the Adirondack chairs, listen to the waves and watch the sun come up (or go down!).
Cons: Can't think of a thing you could do better. The staff was attentive yet respectful of our privacy.
Location: We love the bike out to Sunset Beach and hunt for Cape May diamonds or around town and watch grand old homes being restored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Quaint

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Aidirondack chairs on the lawn with a great view of the ocean
Cons: I love the hotel room door locks and old fashion hotel key. They appeared to be original to hotel but they can be little quirky to unlock.
Location: The beach, boardwalk, convention center, restaurants, Victorian architecture, arcades, shopping, bicycle rentals are all within walking distance
Looking to experience the charm of an early American seashore resort? This IS the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Overall great experience

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Congress Hall is so conveniently located; we had no need to use our car once we arrived. Parking is ample and valet is an option. The beach service provides covered lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas which simplifies getting on and off the beach! We had a room with double queen beds on the 4th floor. The room was super quiet, very clean and well appointed. The staff were more than helpful. The ambience of the hotel is so comfortable and inviting; we enjoyed our stay greatly and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet and relaxing.
Location: Near the beach and Washington St. shopping and restaurants.
Like taking a step back in time. Nice. We loved it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms are decorated beautifully and the bedding is so comfortable.
Cons: Inform visitors of construction!!!
Location: Close to the beach and quaint shopping a block away. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Past stays have been fantastic. Unfortunately our stay this winter was very disappointing. We were not notified that they were in the middle of renovations. Construction went on till after 8pm and began the next morning around 7am. Not the peaceful getaway I was hoping for!