Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Warm hospitality

Posted Jan 29, 2017
From the first point of contact with the valet to the shop keepers, restaurant and bar staff, and front desk, everyone is welcoming, kind, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay in less than 2 days!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, close to the beach, good food
Cons: nothing
Location: across from the Washington Street mall, restaurants in house - great little specialty stores within the hotel
My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night, then checked into another hotel - unfortunately that hotel was sub-standard and I was able to book back at Congress Hall for the additional two days of our stay. Again, clean, friendly, quiet, best place to stay. We will never stay anywhere but here next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our last minute overnight stay!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The room was clean (as was the entire hotel) he bed was extremely comfortable. Staff pleasant from the front desk to the housekeeping.
Cons: Nothing that I could think of!
Location: Close to the beach and the Washington Street Mall for shopping and some other great restaurants.
We looked at the last minute for a one night stay and found a great room here with a great rate. We checked in and went right to our room, had dinner and then settled in for the night with the tv. It was quiet and warm and we really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west grove,PA

Congress Hall

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I liked it...why say more? The only problem I had was with Expedia, but it all worked out.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay with my visiting daughter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

History with an ocean view

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: some areas could be freshend and painted. New windows
Location: in the heart of the historic district, across street fronm beach
200 years old. Very well maintained but does show its age in certain areas. Rooms are very clean, bathroom is also. Mattress was new and very comfortable. It was very cold and windy during our stay (temperatures of 20degrees and 30mph winds). Windows are old and single pane glass. Your could feel the cold. The heating system worked just fine. Staff very friendly. One of the best places to stay in Cape May anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Wonderful start to the Christmas Holiday!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My sister and I have been coming to Cape May during the first week of December for three years. We also come in Spring and Fall and do our best to stay at Congress Hall. It is like a winter wonderland in December and we love how festive and happy everyone seems during this time. All of the Cape Resorts properties are great but you cannot beat CH in December.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Location was easy to find (people on ferry told us how to get there)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bithday surprise.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and well-appointed the only issue was when we checked in the first room we received looked right at the air conditioning units I inform them it was a birthday trip and they said the only way they could change rooms is to charge me an upgrade later on that night when we got back to the room there was a strong smell smoke so much so it we were not able to stay in that room it turns out that the room was directly above the bar/ lounge which had a fire going and subsequently stunk up our room. At that point they had no problem changing rooms it was just unfortunate that it had to be at 10:30 at night rather than when we checked in. Overall it was a great getaway look forward to staying again.