Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Customer service was horrible. Once they leave they will not try and help you if something goes wrong. No tv or hot water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrifying..do not book!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: NOT ONE THING
Cons: EVERYTHING, owner should be ashamed of himself for charging his rate
Location: By the beach in wildwood-thats why we initially booked it
Not sure where to begin, we first walked by the pool which was not taken care of (dirty water and stained inside the pool!) then went into check in office, looked like a fast food counter, all these were reg flags but we continued with getting the key. As soon as we opened the door to the room, a very strong odor of musty mildew hits you in the face! The kitchen was gross and not clean, we continue into the room, the carpet was extremly dirty and looked like it hasnt been vacumed in years! There was a closet which the doors were falling off, we opened it and it was like a storage closet, with extra sheets and phone books. We walked into the bedroom which had 3 beds in it, I have never seen a room with three beds shoved into it, at this point we knew we werent staying, at least in that room, we pulled the covers back on the bed and sure enough, several bugs flew out and there were tons crawling!!! We ran out, went to front desk and explained what we saw, his response was "O really we cleaned it, we just had people check out" The rude owner, gave us a new key, which we looked and same thing, same smell and same gross uncleaned room, we told him we werent staying and requested a refund, we were told to take this up with Expedia. In turn Expedia did NOT refund us either because the owner claimed that he gave us a new room which we turned down, he said we didnt cancel room in time, if we knew what this was like, we never would have booked room if we knew what it was like!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Terrible! !!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Leak from shower above our room. Very dirty room especially lichen & Bath disgusting! !!! Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go here!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
So a day before I was supposed to check in I get a call saying they overbooked me and that there is nothing they can do for. they didn't say anything about a refund or helping me find another hotel. only thanks to expedia did I the cozy crest and get a room. I went to the cozy crest to find out what happened no one could give me an answer and the staff was very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The place was horrible,no clue how it passes code...water leaking thru ceiling tile ...bathroom a mess when arrived..fridge rusted and from the 70s..list goes on..would never recommend !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

You get what you paid for

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Don't ignore the reviews like I did. I kept saying to myself it's not that bad , well I lied to myself. The location is great for the beach but not close to the broadwalk. Where should I begin, 1. Room is very very very outdated 2. Bathroom needs lots of work 3. Kitchen is a nice size but not clean and very old. 4. Bedrooms were a nice size but smelled stale and old. 5. Pool was the best features 6. Only one TV worked Good thing is my family arrived late so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. If you're a hotel person this place is not for you. I wouldn't recommend this place. Staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Cheap and not worth it, unsanitary conditions

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Disgusting, unsanitary conditions. Place needs knocked down no hope
1 out of 5
by Harry from New Jersey

Don't.........

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Being near the boardwalk
Cons: Everything, starting with the rooms
Location: A long walk to the Boardwalk
We selected that hotel due to its proximity to the boardwalk. When we arrived we were given a key (yes it was a key not a card). When we entered the room it was as though we came into a room that rents for 50 cents a day. The TV had only one color and that was red and the channels did not change all of the time. There was a portable air-conditioner in the bedroom which had its tube attached to an open window. The smell of mildew and moisture was very noticeable. We never even brought in our clothes. We left immediately. I would not recommend this hotel under any circumstances.
1 out of 5
by JRF

Worst Hotel i have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 22, 2013
I chose to ignore the reviews describing how disgusting this place was. HUGE MISTAKE. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE. You are better off sleeping in your car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bb from nj

People on a budget

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Ok so I read all the bad reviews and stayed anyway. We ae on a really tight budget and it was the cheapest motel and the only one that didn't require a 3 night stay. This was by no means a good motel but if your only sleeping in the room and going to be out the rest of the time then it works. If you plan on being in the room a lot then stay elsewhere. Basically good for people who are looking for a cheap room and will only use it to sleep in.