Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Terrible but Cheap

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
When I first got there they couldn't find my reservation. It was a good thing I printed out my confirmation page or I would have been there all night. That would have been fine had the room actually been even have decent. The water in the sinks had a slow drip, paint was chipped, the refrigerator and stove was rusted, and the medicine cabinet in the bathroom (which was so high I could only see the top part of my head in the mirror) was missing a side. There was two towels for seven people and no wash clothes. When we asked for wash clothes from house keeping the next day they told us they didn't have any. The worst part was that there none of the television stations worked, though the cable was connected. When you pay for somewhere that says they have cable, after a long day, you expect to watch TV. Oh, no wi-fi either, we had to use our own and waste our data. The only good thing I can say about this place was that the pool was still open.
1 out of 5
by Shalaine

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Disgusted..... Not satisfied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Outrageously over priced for quality of hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pool area was only nice thing about this hotel other than hot tub not working when we were there. Although I think they were just too cheap to pay for the heater to be on. Room was disgusting did not seem to be cleaned after previous tenant. Found garbage still on floor under desk inhaler in bathroom and never left any clean towels.will not stay here ever again
1 out of 5
by Eugene from Naples FL

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This motel will be great in a year or two, right now it's the pit's. Couldn't stay in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Dirty rugs n curtains n windows.Bathroom a mold on ceiling n tub. Kitchen cracked tiles n no dishes or utensils. Blood in refrigerator. Left after1st night. No refund given very nasty manager. Ice machine dirty n not working. I wasted my hard earned money. False advertising should be reported. Should not be on your hotel listings. Not a good environmentfor children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please delist this motel/apartment from your list.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Please delist this motel/apartment from your list to help the other members not to book this terrific motel. Leaking water, lights not working, door lock has no bolt lock, curtain, pictures all need repairs or replacement. I have pictures showing this is a shabby motel that you don't even find in a ghetto. So run down that even the decorations coconut trees outside the motel is broken. Front desk service is not service- they close at 9 and open late in the morning. Whatever you need, leave message or call only. This hotel ironically is more expensive than many hotels in downtown New York. Shame on them and brig disgrace to the city of Wildwood. Can the mayor go there to take a look!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Motel is a scene from a horror flick

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I've seen condemned buildings that were cleaner and in better condition. Floor tiles were missing, ceiling tiles were falling down, dead bolt was broken off door, refrigerator was rusted thru, lights didn't work, entire place smelled of mildew and the staff was completely useless (if you can find them). The only thing that could make this place worse would be police tape or chalk outlines of bodies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!! Deserves 0 stars.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was one of the only positives as it was a short walk (1/4 mile) to the beach.
The conditions were deplorable. Ceiling had multiple leaks on night it rained. Refrigerator had one door and the freezer was supposed to have an inside door once you opened main door. The interior freezer door was missing which caused the entire refrigerator to essentially be a freezer. Any item in refrigerator section froze.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room for a family stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Everything. Keeping the rooms clean. Replace the doors at least. Whole hotel requires renovation to attract customers. It is unhygienic everywhere
Within 15 minutes of check-in I had to check-out as we felt that rooms were not in sleeping condition and unsafe. My kids begged me to find another hotel and did not want to stay for one night. So lost 100% of money and I don't recommend anyone to book this hotel if you are staying with family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

KEEP LOOKING!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The pictures on the website are misleading. Check all the reviews before booking - they are accurate.
Location: The only good thing was that it was only 3-4 blocks from the beach and a short drive to boardwalk.
Would NOT recommend this hotel. We rented a room with 3 queen beds & a pull out (to dirty to use it). The room was: old, dirty (would not use the stove), dark inside, the frig smelled, the floors had stained carpets, also old/stained furniture & ceilings, door had no chain lock or deadbolt as both were broken, no emergency exit from room, and finally a filthy tub. The only items that were clean were the sheets & towels. We were there only for 1 night for a fishing trip (I would have left if possible) and could not make other arrangements. I was very embarrassed as I had my niece and nephew with me for the first time and we could not get out of there fast enough! I give this a 1 rating. My advice - look around more!