Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Spacious but needs updating. Towel handle on the bathroom keeps on falling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel was close to beach. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. My only concern was room didn't have deadbolt and vestibule was not secure. Overall experience was good though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Do Not Stay Here! The room was very uncomfortable. The bathroom smelled like urine and the beds felt like a jail cot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed there when our host cancelled our house.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good hotel rooms were comfy not as had as all say it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Outrageously over priced for quality of hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pool area was only nice thing about this hotel other than hot tub not working when we were there. Although I think they were just too cheap to pay for the heater to be on. Room was disgusting did not seem to be cleaned after previous tenant. Found garbage still on floor under desk inhaler in bathroom and never left any clean towels.will not stay here ever again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Dirty rugs n curtains n windows.Bathroom a mold on ceiling n tub. Kitchen cracked tiles n no dishes or utensils. Blood in refrigerator. Left after1st night. No refund given very nasty manager. Ice machine dirty n not working. I wasted my hard earned money. False advertising should be reported. Should not be on your hotel listings. Not a good environmentfor children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Motel is a scene from a horror flick

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I've seen condemned buildings that were cleaner and in better condition. Floor tiles were missing, ceiling tiles were falling down, dead bolt was broken off door, refrigerator was rusted thru, lights didn't work, entire place smelled of mildew and the staff was completely useless (if you can find them). The only thing that could make this place worse would be police tape or chalk outlines of bodies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!! Deserves 0 stars.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was one of the only positives as it was a short walk (1/4 mile) to the beach.
The conditions were deplorable. Ceiling had multiple leaks on night it rained. Refrigerator had one door and the freezer was supposed to have an inside door once you opened main door. The interior freezer door was missing which caused the entire refrigerator to essentially be a freezer. Any item in refrigerator section froze.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room for a family stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Everything. Keeping the rooms clean. Replace the doors at least. Whole hotel requires renovation to attract customers. It is unhygienic everywhere
Within 15 minutes of check-in I had to check-out as we felt that rooms were not in sleeping condition and unsafe. My kids begged me to find another hotel and did not want to stay for one night. So lost 100% of money and I don't recommend anyone to book this hotel if you are staying with family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

KEEP LOOKING!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The pictures on the website are misleading. Check all the reviews before booking - they are accurate.
Location: The only good thing was that it was only 3-4 blocks from the beach and a short drive to boardwalk.
Would NOT recommend this hotel. We rented a room with 3 queen beds & a pull out (to dirty to use it). The room was: old, dirty (would not use the stove), dark inside, the frig smelled, the floors had stained carpets, also old/stained furniture & ceilings, door had no chain lock or deadbolt as both were broken, no emergency exit from room, and finally a filthy tub. The only items that were clean were the sheets & towels. We were there only for 1 night for a fishing trip (I would have left if possible) and could not make other arrangements. I was very embarrassed as I had my niece and nephew with me for the first time and we could not get out of there fast enough! I give this a 1 rating. My advice - look around more!