Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
1.7 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Outrageously over priced for quality of hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pool area was only nice thing about this hotel other than hot tub not working when we were there. Although I think they were just too cheap to pay for the heater to be on. Room was disgusting did not seem to be cleaned after previous tenant. Found garbage still on floor under desk inhaler in bathroom and never left any clean towels.will not stay here ever again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Dirty rugs n curtains n windows.Bathroom a mold on ceiling n tub. Kitchen cracked tiles n no dishes or utensils. Blood in refrigerator. Left after1st night. No refund given very nasty manager. Ice machine dirty n not working. I wasted my hard earned money. False advertising should be reported. Should not be on your hotel listings. Not a good environmentfor children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Motel is a scene from a horror flick

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I've seen condemned buildings that were cleaner and in better condition. Floor tiles were missing, ceiling tiles were falling down, dead bolt was broken off door, refrigerator was rusted thru, lights didn't work, entire place smelled of mildew and the staff was completely useless (if you can find them). The only thing that could make this place worse would be police tape or chalk outlines of bodies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!! Deserves 0 stars.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was one of the only positives as it was a short walk (1/4 mile) to the beach.
The conditions were deplorable. Ceiling had multiple leaks on night it rained. Refrigerator had one door and the freezer was supposed to have an inside door once you opened main door. The interior freezer door was missing which caused the entire refrigerator to essentially be a freezer. Any item in refrigerator section froze.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room for a family stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Everything. Keeping the rooms clean. Replace the doors at least. Whole hotel requires renovation to attract customers. It is unhygienic everywhere
Within 15 minutes of check-in I had to check-out as we felt that rooms were not in sleeping condition and unsafe. My kids begged me to find another hotel and did not want to stay for one night. So lost 100% of money and I don't recommend anyone to book this hotel if you are staying with family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA


Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The pictures on the website are misleading. Check all the reviews before booking - they are accurate.
Location: The only good thing was that it was only 3-4 blocks from the beach and a short drive to boardwalk.
Would NOT recommend this hotel. We rented a room with 3 queen beds & a pull out (to dirty to use it). The room was: old, dirty (would not use the stove), dark inside, the frig smelled, the floors had stained carpets, also old/stained furniture & ceilings, door had no chain lock or deadbolt as both were broken, no emergency exit from room, and finally a filthy tub. The only items that were clean were the sheets & towels. We were there only for 1 night for a fishing trip (I would have left if possible) and could not make other arrangements. I was very embarrassed as I had my niece and nephew with me for the first time and we could not get out of there fast enough! I give this a 1 rating. My advice - look around more!
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Jeff from Shelby

Stay if its the only option.

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
TV did not work- was not even plugged and did not have a cable box. (Cozy Crest website states- Full cable color TV with free HBO) I was told they working on line- but it was clear TV was not available for some time. Wireless (listed as amenity on Hotels.com) – was not offered was told I could get public wifi at pool area. Some outlets in room did not work. All outlets were worn and difficult to get plug to stay in. Did not get room cleaned or fresh towels. Refrigerator was not useable. (Cozy Crest website states all rooms with refrigerator) inner door to freezer was missing which made all food freeze and be ruined. No phone in room. Pool was not heated (Cozy Crest website states brand new heated)- pipes were not even attached to heater- pool was not new
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Customer service was horrible. Once they leave they will not try and help you if something goes wrong. No tv or hot water
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler


Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ew. Leaky roof. Sticky lamps.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Linda from philadelphia


Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
I would NEVER EVER stay at this place if it weren't the only room left in the area I needed to be in.in fact eventhough I checked for bed bugs I'm not sure I didn't get bit.