Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The receptionist
I changed the day because they were working on boiler said to come the fifth and would be done. Came in on the fifth and no hot water. They said it would be fixed shortly but never got hot water. I'm so mad .no shower the following morning either. I want refunded money. Only reason we stayed is the town was dead. No other rooms nowhere it was late so we stayed. Hi deserve my money back.never again. And only ice was on fourth floor. Their was a sign by door and I was too scared to open it. So no ice. Not enough receptacle s. In bedroom two and lights,tv were plug in them.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Great large room for the money.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very large. Great value. My only disappointment was the bathroom needs some TLC. Ceiling tiles where stained and the walls had alot of cracked drywall.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Fantastic

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was really great. We experienced the most pleasant and courteous staff that we have ever at a motel or hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Good winter stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious. Beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Went off season. Great location for the convention center. Room was clean but needs some updating. Walls are very thin so we couldn't escape the noisy neighbors. Front desk staff was extremely nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: The large burner on the electric stove was broken, and the sink was next to the wall which made it hard to have room to do the dishes.
Location: Very close to the convention center.
We were there for a cheerleading completion at the convention center. Very close. Even though it was cold it was still close enough for us to walk. It would have been a longer walk to park in the parking lot and we didn't have to pay $7 to park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean but outdated

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and comfortable for 2 adults and 5 kids. Rooms are very outdated but lots of added features like kitchenette and room to spread out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
room was comfortable .staff was helpful and friendly.went for my daughters cheer competition. Hotel was close and rooms were roomy.I would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable. It was clean friendly staff. I only stayed one night but no complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off Season Awesome

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful escape in the off season. This is one of the few hotels open in the fall. It's a charming dump but the staff is lovely and helpful and the rooms are clean. It felt like an oceanside version of the shining.