Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect location but conditions not so good

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I loved staying there. Is nothing fancy but if you're looking for the perfect location close to the beach, convention center and board walk, then this is the hotel to booked in. Staff is great and rooms are clean. However the furniture and inside is old school. Overall, we liked it. Planing to go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

AC was broken on our first day

Posted May 31, 2017
ac broken on our first day had to call them 5times for them to figure it out even though it was obviousi have to ask for fans instead of them offering it i had no choice everywhere was fully booked, only one parking spot per room even if ur room max is 6, they did replace the ac the next day and finally give me the second parking i wanted the first day for inconvenience cot and sofa bed is very uncomfortable thin mattress they said theyll give me 50$back for my first day stay something about booking with expedia they couldnt give a full refund when my mom asked. staff ask if that was fair tho, i think i should have ask for more since i checked out monday instead of tuesday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The receptionist
I changed the day because they were working on boiler said to come the fifth and would be done. Came in on the fifth and no hot water. They said it would be fixed shortly but never got hot water. I'm so mad .no shower the following morning either. I want refunded money. Only reason we stayed is the town was dead. No other rooms nowhere it was late so we stayed. Hi deserve my money back.never again. And only ice was on fourth floor. Their was a sign by door and I was too scared to open it. So no ice. Not enough receptacle s. In bedroom two and lights,tv were plug in them.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Clean comfy and close to the beach!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place, I only wish I had stayed during warmer weather.
2 out of 5
by Christie

Good enough for a weekend getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The bathrooms are quite outdated. Room was spacious and acceptable. Location and parking very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Great large room for the money.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very large. Great value. My only disappointment was the bathroom needs some TLC. Ceiling tiles where stained and the walls had alot of cracked drywall.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Fantastic

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was really great. We experienced the most pleasant and courteous staff that we have ever at a motel or hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Good winter stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious. Beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Went off season. Great location for the convention center. Room was clean but needs some updating. Walls are very thin so we couldn't escape the noisy neighbors. Front desk staff was extremely nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: The large burner on the electric stove was broken, and the sink was next to the wall which made it hard to have room to do the dishes.
Location: Very close to the convention center.
We were there for a cheerleading completion at the convention center. Very close. Even though it was cold it was still close enough for us to walk. It would have been a longer walk to park in the parking lot and we didn't have to pay $7 to park.