Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bordentown nj

Very nice staff, and helpful.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
arrived 2 hours early and check in was no problem. We where given a free room upgrade . everything was a advertised. Two nice pools, outdoor grills 3 and only a 2to3 minute walk to the boardwalk. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, close to beach and boardwalk.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and boardwalk.
Cons: Need to provide a room safe. Had to carry all valuables with us.
Location: Close to boardwalk for shopping, rides, eating.
Booked a short family trip a week before and was afraid we wouldn't get a nice hotel since it was so late but we liked it so much we wished we stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Close to the beach, wood flrs, clean towels

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Daily clean towels & wood floors was a pleasure, very spotty hotel wifi - drove kids crazy, luckily brought my own, pool closed at 8pm which drove adults & kids crazy on sticky nights when u want a break from boardwalk, best aspect was mattress top/bottom were fully covered to ward off bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach, but loud

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean room, pleasant check-in, and its location.
Cons: Lower the music at the pool.
Our check-in experience was very pleasant. We arrived early (circa 10:00am) and the man at the front desk said we may be able to check in at 1. He allowed us to keep our car parked in the lot, which was very helpful and allowed us to sit on the beach without worrying about the car. The hotel is about two short blocks to the boardwalk/beach. The man at the front desk said he would call to let us know when our room was available. He called around 1:00pm. Our room, 108, was very basic (no frills) but did have a microwave and fridge. It was located near the front office. The pool near the room blasted music making it hard to take a nap. We could hear everything happening outside of the room as if we were there. The room was clean and the shower was fine. Someone pulled the fire alarm at around 1:00am. This is not the hotel's fault but the ease to which it was pulled and the delayed response by which it was turned off is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood NY

wonderful in everyway way.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was so nice and knowledgeable. Important!!
Cons: did not stay there long enough to answer the question. so nothing...
Location: everything and anything.
let me just say from the moment we arrived everyone was so accommodating to ourall our needs. John was the first person I met when I opened the door to the office. he smiled and welcomed me. After that he was just the go to guy for all our needs and want. He gets a 10.:) Thank you!!! I will tell everyone I know to go and stay there for sure. I will be back again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stayed overnight. The Ac was working when we arrived but when we came back it was not..very hot in the room but other than that it was a decent stay. The room was clean but small. It was nice having a fridge and coffee pot in room..shower pressure was horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeadon, PA

Accessibility to the beach and other attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room is too small for price charged but the place is clean, peaceful and the staffers are courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Overall great place to stay. It was clean and convenient. Family friendly and close walk to Boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Close to Boardwalk. Housekeeping great at getting towels and clean sheets. Desk staff friendly and polite.
Cons: Upgrade, replace soiled carpeting,linens and restrict smoking on balconies.
Location: Location awesome. Reservation does not quarentee unit parking spot. FYI
Old, needs total upgrade! Felt a little unsafe, shakey railings. seriously old carpeting, stained couch cushions and bed spreads. Air conditioner unit directly over the head of sleeper couch. Kids had to choose between freezing their heads or sweating without air. Smokers in next unit smoke on balcony. Air conditioner vented to balcony, blowing hot air to sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the boardwalk

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice staff, clean room, close to the beach.... I went to my kids, the pool have a kids size