Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was a good walking distance to the boardwalk.. even with 2 small kids.. no complaints. Pool was clean. staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Location: Location was about 2 blocks from the boardwalk. The beach is a LOT further away from the boardwalk than the other end.
Great hotel, walking distance to the boardwalk...although this end of the boardwalk is a further walk from the beach. We came unexpectedly during bike week 9/10.. so the bikes were a bit of a nuisance but that's nothing against the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Just what it should be. Simple beach motel with friendly staff and great location. Would stay here again. Pet friendly also!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the location. I like the information that I got when I call because I would be arriving late.
Cons: The room was very small.
Location: The Hotel was near the beach and boardwalk which was great.
The room was clean, small, but for one night stay, it was fine.
2 out of 5
by Line

Helt ok

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Dette er et klassisk motell med begrenset komfort. Vårt rom hadde kun ett vindu med glass uten mulighet til å se gjennom, rommet føltes derfor ganske klaustrofobisk. Ellers var det lite men rent og fungerte fint for de tre nettene vi var der.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from North Jersey

Decent Hotel by the Convention Center.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Esplanade was not a bad hotel in Wildwood. The double beds that they offer with the studios are pretty small, so when booking make sure you take that into account. Location was decent. It was real close to the Convention Center and several blocks away from the actual boardwalk action. Staff was very friendly, but housekeeping almost came into our room without knocking an hour before checkout time. I'm glad I was by the door when I heard her fiddling with the keys and didn't catch one of us undressed or anything like that. Pool was clean as well as the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Doylestown Pa

Very clean room

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very very clean. I was very impressed. The staff was very nice. The room was fairly soundproof when the air conditioner was on.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DEREK from Saint Marys, PA

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The property is "older" by my estimation but, the property owner seems to be very concerned with maintenance and cleanliness. Everything looks nice and it all works. My room was very clean and comfortable and smelled really good...I wouldn't normally mention that but, when I opened the door the first time, the smell of the room made me smile. The people working at the desk were pleasant and helpful. I was in town for my daughter's drum line competition at the Convention Center on the Board Walk. It only took me a minute or two to walk to the Convention Center, so the location was perfect. My experience was excellent. I will be back next year and I would like to stay at the Esplanade again.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Greenville

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place; friendly staff; adorable gift with check in; helpful and accommodating; room was very clean and nicely appointed. Would definitely stay here again