Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Close to everything. Great location for Polar Bear swim. Special Olympics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was a good walking distance to the boardwalk.. even with 2 small kids.. no complaints. Pool was clean. staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Location: Location was about 2 blocks from the boardwalk. The beach is a LOT further away from the boardwalk than the other end.
Great hotel, walking distance to the boardwalk...although this end of the boardwalk is a further walk from the beach. We came unexpectedly during bike week 9/10.. so the bikes were a bit of a nuisance but that's nothing against the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Just what it should be. Simple beach motel with friendly staff and great location. Would stay here again. Pet friendly also!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the location. I like the information that I got when I call because I would be arriving late.
Cons: The room was very small.
Location: The Hotel was near the beach and boardwalk which was great.
The room was clean, small, but for one night stay, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jan 2, 2016
manager recognized last name from my parents staying with them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
There was absolutely no sound barrier in the room and I could hear people outside my door and in the parking lot throughout the entire stay. The room was tiny and the "kitchenette" was a refrigerator with a microwave sitting on top of it in a corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
We apologize that you heard noise from outside. The kitchenettes are only in our studio & 1bedroom units. You booked an efficiency, and they indicate the square footage and what is included. Hopefully you will stay with us again, and book a more accommodating room. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millstone Twp., NJ

Very nice, clean & comfortable.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
This hotel was exactly as the pictures showed online. It's located between Pacific and Atlantic so it's right in the middle of everything. The staff was very pleasant and thoughtful. They even gave us Krimpets and coffee when we checked in. Also we were on a motorcycle so they manager made sure we were able to park under cover since it was raining. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and of course I will return there for my next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Just OK

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Room was clean.
Location: Close to the boardwalk and convention center.
Close to the boardwalk. Room was very clean and staff was excellent. Did not know that dogs were allowed. Pool was not heated and small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
nice place to stay ..close to beach would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Friendly staff, No Bugs.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a personal parking space at the motel. Very short walk directly to the Boardwalk. Rooms were clean, and best of all, there were no bugs. I am a little leery of staying at places that have so many people visiting during the season. We would surely stay there again.