Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by p. lester from Monroe twp. nj

noisy nights

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
ok but will not return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel staff were very polite, clean room, heated pool, close to beach. Best things were an elevator so you don't have to take your luggage up the stairs and the outside shower. Only downfall was the beds were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Morris County NJ

Great location, wonderful staff at a great price!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We just got back from Four Winds and had a great stay. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room had been redone recently so was very clean & nice. We were about 1.5 miles from the boardwalk which is great if you like it a little quieter, yet the trolley to the boardwalk was right on the corner so my teenage boys were able to get back and forth easily. If I had to say anything "negative" I would say to put a better fence around the pool just to give it a little more privacy from the street. But overall I would definitely recommend Four Winds. Right on the beach and great stay for the money. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Overall good experience

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We came for an off-season event. It worked well for us. Near the beach, although that was not our priority.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room had a glass sliding door for the entrance with a vertical blind missing slats so anyone walking by could look in. Tolet had a cleaned band across it but there where skid marks in the bowl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

It was was pleasant.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
the staff was very nice. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. The location was perfect. It was right on the beach, within good distance from the boardwalk away from all the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
by Diana from North Jersey

My stay at four winds

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and right across from the beach. The only bad thing was the sofa bed, it was so bad no one could sleep in it. Other than that beds were pretty comfy, they provided extra pillows as requested and the staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We are a small family of 3 who enjoyed a long weekend at the Four Winds. We had an ocean front, two room condo. It was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, silverware, pots and pans. We had an amazing view of the beach and were able to watch the dolphins play in the water every morning. We had originally booked an efficiency room and found out on Sunday, when we were checking out, that the air conditioning broke at the last minute in the room we were supposed to have so we were "upgraded". Thank you to the Four Winds for making our only vacation of the year extra special!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Just" a place to sleep

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Had no place for close. Old room room only hade end table with 3 small drawers. No closet. Bathroom very small. Old.
5 out of 5
by juner

A great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay...A skip away from the beach and pool in condo