Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CHARMING

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Within in walking distance of everything.
Cons: I did not dislike anything
Location: Beach, pier, restaurants.
Had a lovely time at the Holly Beach B & B, I will definitely visit again. Rob and Cindy-- EXCEPTIONAL Host and Hostess. They go above and beyond to make their guest feel welcomed. The place is immaculate...... I went on a GF getaway, but will be taking my family back next time they have a cottage in the back which sleeps four, two bedroom, full kitchen and bath. I had took a book from the library (she keeps a library upstairs for guest movies and books) but, I didn't get to finish it and I had mentioned to Cindy in general conversation I would have to find and purchase the book. she told me to "keep it but to pass it along when I finished it, because it wasn't doing anything for anyone sitting on the shelf". Very kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Laura from Kc mo

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast was absolutely tiny. My daughter and I stayed 2 nights and had to leave. It was super close to the board walk but that was about the only good thing about it. We couldn't tell if the owners were just trying to be overly helpful but it came across as super creepy. Every time we opened the door one of them were right there watching our every move. There wasn't any breakfast except granola bars and hostess bars. The sign said drinks available 24 hrs but they locked it and we couldn't Even get water. The room was literally 2 feet wider than our double sized bed. We will not go back or recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect place is in the right location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: food bars n beach
great
4 out of 5
by William from Kansas

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon,NJ

Great B&B conveniently located

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the comfortable surroundings and certainly not last - the amazing breakfast selection offered! And, the host's attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Conveniently located off a main street and within walking distance of restaurants, the beach and the boardwalk. A VERY convenient location.
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this property is. The hosts are very attentive to their guests and are right there to help with breakfast or suggestions for the guests' travels. The decor is tasteful and extremely homey. We felt comfortable immediately. Our room and bathroom were IMMACULATE!! The location is most convenient. It's right off a main road and you can easily walk to the boardwalk/beach and restaurants. We would not hesitate to recommend this property and to return as guests. All-in-all, a wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
by Shylie from Morristown

Tiny room

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a short walk to the boardwalk. Hosts were friendly. It had an old-fashioned B&B feel about it. There was a variety of selections for breakfast. The room was clean and quiet, but very small (we had one of the small ones). Facilities were good, TV, A/C, fridge, WiFi, DVDs, books and games.
3 out of 5
by Clay from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful B&B - No Internet :/

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B is beautiful and homey, especially for Wildwood. Nice rooms, comfortable bed and nice owners. The breakfast was simple but had many options and was great. The flaw that knocks this place from a 5 star down to a 3 is the lack of Internet. I came here on business and Internet is an integral part of a stay for me. Their Internet had connection problems and the owner told me he was sorry but that all Apple Mac OS computers have problems connecting to their network...he claimed it was Comcast's issue. I suggest Holly Beach take up the issue with Comcast to ensure that guests have a connected stay. My computer has never had connection issues and I have connected many times to other Comcast networks. Other than that, I highly recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Room too small for 2 people

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Asked for upgrade they wanted extra 85 said nothing avaliable next morning they have a vacancy sign
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice B & B within walking distance to the boardwal

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Charming B & B within walking distance to the boardwalk. Helpful and friendly owners. Rooms (and the whole place) very clean and tidy. Ample choices of food for breakfast. Will definitely stay again if in the area. Had a wonderful stay!