Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect place is in the right location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: food bars n beach
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Kansas

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon,NJ

Great B&B conveniently located

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the comfortable surroundings and certainly not last - the amazing breakfast selection offered! And, the host's attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Conveniently located off a main street and within walking distance of restaurants, the beach and the boardwalk. A VERY convenient location.
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this property is. The hosts are very attentive to their guests and are right there to help with breakfast or suggestions for the guests' travels. The decor is tasteful and extremely homey. We felt comfortable immediately. Our room and bathroom were IMMACULATE!! The location is most convenient. It's right off a main road and you can easily walk to the boardwalk/beach and restaurants. We would not hesitate to recommend this property and to return as guests. All-in-all, a wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shylie from Morristown

Tiny room

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a short walk to the boardwalk. Hosts were friendly. It had an old-fashioned B&B feel about it. There was a variety of selections for breakfast. The room was clean and quiet, but very small (we had one of the small ones). Facilities were good, TV, A/C, fridge, WiFi, DVDs, books and games.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clay from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful B&B - No Internet :/

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B is beautiful and homey, especially for Wildwood. Nice rooms, comfortable bed and nice owners. The breakfast was simple but had many options and was great. The flaw that knocks this place from a 5 star down to a 3 is the lack of Internet. I came here on business and Internet is an integral part of a stay for me. Their Internet had connection problems and the owner told me he was sorry but that all Apple Mac OS computers have problems connecting to their network...he claimed it was Comcast's issue. I suggest Holly Beach take up the issue with Comcast to ensure that guests have a connected stay. My computer has never had connection issues and I have connected many times to other Comcast networks. Other than that, I highly recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Room too small for 2 people

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Asked for upgrade they wanted extra 85 said nothing avaliable next morning they have a vacancy sign
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice B & B within walking distance to the boardwal

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Charming B & B within walking distance to the boardwalk. Helpful and friendly owners. Rooms (and the whole place) very clean and tidy. Ample choices of food for breakfast. Will definitely stay again if in the area. Had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Affordable B&B close to the boardwalk

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast options, comfortable bed and pillows, free parking
Cons: Temperature knob on shower
Location: Short walk to "Fascination" at the "Remember When" arcade at the boardwalk mall, lots of restaurants within walking distance
This was our second time staying at Holly Beach for a weekend getaway. The rooms are a bit smaller than I'd hope, but we don't spend a lot of time in there anyway. Most importantly, each room has a private bathroom (though the shower controls are a little touchy - hard to get the water temp quite right). Surprisingly, the bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable. The other guests are respectful and quiet. Breakfast every morning was an impressive spread - pancakes, waffles, and bagels available to warm up, cheese, yogurt, juices, and hard boiled eggs in the fridge, pastries, individually wrapped biscuits, cinnamon rolls, and granola bars available for the taking. The innkeeper, Cindy, was very sweet and helpful. Free parking, and within a 10 minute walk of our favorite part of the boardwalk - "Fascination" at the "Remember When" arcade at the boardwalk mall. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance, but the inn is off to the side so you don't hear any rowdy revelers when they leave the bar at closing time. We'll definitely continue to stay here whenever we're in Wildwood!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOANNE

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked this hotel for my parents and based on what they tell me the room was fair. It was clean and comfortable. The big downside is the breakfast. Its just coffee, tee and packaged muffins and sweets. So if you are really wanting a real bed and breakfast experience this place may not be the case. I booked it for them so that they didn't have to worry about breakfast for their trip. Also the room had mentioned there was a fridge, my mother is diabetic and needed it to store her insulin. Unfortunately the fridge was very tiny and did not keep her medicine cool enough and the hotel could not accommodate this for her. So its a good place to just sleep but don't expect much from breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Trip

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bed and Breakfast, all we needed for a last minute weekend trip to the beach (room really small but had all necessities). Enjoyed the light breakfast, and the hosts were pleasant. Fun experience