Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

No need to ever leave the resort

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Resort like feeling.
Plenty to do on the resort with direct access to private beach/pool/restaurants. The Staff was very positive and extremely helpful in making your stay the most enjoyable experience. I felt like I was at a resort on a private island!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williamsport, PA

Not what was expected at all!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My husband and I booked this Hotel as a last minute Beach getaway for our son. It was not at all what we expected. Defintely not a 4.5 star hotel, instead Of say a 2 star maybe 3 at best. First of all, the daily rate is extremely steep,specially given the actually overall appearance and amenities offered in this hotel . My husband and I do not mind paying 550 plus a night for a hotel, if it is worth it. However this was definitely not worth it. The hotel itself looked as if it was simply surface updated. Truly not a 4.5 star hotel. They advertise fitness room, however there is no fitness room, instead it was converted into a banquet room . The overall appearance is BEAT! Not as described. The restaurant has a very small menu, nothing like described online. The WiFi barely worked and when it did was very slow. the walls were incredibly thin and we heard everything from the room next to us to the people in the hall. Although the staff was pleasant and friendly, we will never stay here again, and will be sharing our not so pleasant experience with out family and friends. Lass by the Icona not worth even half of what the daily rate was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was super friendly and welcoming through our entire stay. Fantastic beach access with cocktail bar. Great during the night hours with a camp fire on the beach. Hotel is a little dated but overall it was really a Great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Oxford

Great place to get away...

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The setting is perfect and it does not feel crowded as some shore hotels do. It was neat because you really did not have to leave the hotel.
Cons: We could have had a better view and they were preparing for an event on the beach so the beach bar was not easily accessible.
Location: Wildwood and Cape May are both close by.
We loved this hotel. The facilities were nicer than the normal beach hotels. The restaurant was excellent as were the pool and the beach. We were impressed with the staff and how clean it was.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good beach and pool place-urban hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
pool had very limited hours. view was not great and the ac sound made the balcony unpleasant. Wifi was bad. The beach access was through two bars. The manager of beach chairs was improperly talking to the staff (as if they were slaves). front desk person was very nice. room was clean
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional service and the food at the restaurant was really good. Had breakfast there 3 days and dinner one time. Best chicken I've ever had and the service was 5 star.
5 out of 5
by Marian from Upstate NY

Great Spring Vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Exemplary service by staff, excellent food and accomodation. Awesome location.
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Great hotel on beach. Very fresh and clean and classy. Definitely recommend