Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
A lot of cockroaches!! Mattresses was to big for bed frame. Lol. If you sat within a foot of the edge you fell to the floor!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventnor nj

big room have 3 bed is good for family with kid

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The room is big, the place is close to the pier they everything for you.
Cons: The bathroom need to be renovate
Location: the pier, and broard walk is one block away
good place for family with kid close to broardwalk and the pier. they have everything you need. Is only 2 stars so don't expect too much. they do have kichen and grill if you need , I like the grill they have by the pool is nice, the only thing I don't like is the bathroom is kind of out date and old. everything else is o.k
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Only one block from the pier!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Terrible Customer Service, shoddy conditions, not very clean! Problems with plumbing and electrical. And the owners charged my credit card and refused to take the cash I had to pay for the room instead and the pool was filthy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst Hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: they can improve on everything
Location: the boadwalk
It was the most unfriendly place to stay customer service was terrible they lied about everything they post online the rooms was horrible my door to my hotel room was broke had the nerve to say yes they know its a certain way to use the key the water was brown in the bathroom hotel the electric kept shutting off had to keep turning the electrical box in my room for the other people we had a leak in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disappointed

Posted Aug 13, 2015
If you enjoy horrible water pressure, hairy towels, dirty floors, and bad attitudes this is the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marietta, pa

This place needs Modernized. T

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This very old aging motel needs a severe upgrade. Door to room had a half inch gap under the door, we had to stuff a towel under it to keep the flys out. Dead bolt to the door was misaligned and wouldn't line up, so we had to lift door to secure it properly. Bathroom needed a major overhaul . And the hard platform beds were worse then a pair of old army cots. Overall this motel should not be offered on any Expedia choice of motels in the Wildwood area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap good hotel near the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was a fine hotel for the price and is close to the boardwalk and beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not bad for the Jersey Shore

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and taken care of, close to boardwalk, quiet rooms.
Cons: Multiple parking spaces available at no extra charge. This is a large group/family oriented place.
Location: Close to boardwalk: Morey's Piers, food, games/arcades, mini golf, beach, fishing, bars, etc...
The hotel is a block and a half from the boardwalk (Dunkin Donuts at the corner of the boardwalk entrance). It's a pretty central location to all of the fun stuff on the boardwalk area. The staff were nice, the hotel was clean, and the pool area and pool itself was clean and well taken care of. The hot tub was nice and hot. The elevator took forever, but luckily we were only on the 1st floor so that wasn't a big deal. The continental breakfast they offered left a lot to be desired. There was no cream cheese for the bagels (options were jelly or butter), and it was mostly just a bunch of pastries (some pre-packaged), and some waffles you could toast yourself. The rooms were very quiet, and even though we were right in back of the pool, you really didn't hear much noise coming from the outside. Also, each day the maid service was very thorough, and also left plenty of new, clean towels. The room capacity sleeps 6-8 people, yet there is only 1 parking space available for each room. They told us we could park down the street at the Beach Terrace Motel for an extra $10-$20 per day. I'm thinking that perhaps, both hotels are owned by the same person/company? You would think that they would allow both vehicles to be parked and included in their room fee since they have high room capacities. Unless you own a huge van, there's no way to legally fit 8 people in a regular vehicle + everyone's gear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Y

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I have no extra time to fill this out, we had a pleasant stay.