Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottstown, Pa.

Comfortable and Close to the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Nice family owned Motel, friendly staff, great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very dated /weathered. Good location and price though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longi island ny

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great location. Near guiet end of the strip. Beautiful location to see the sunsets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
OK, in a pinch for it's location and pool. Otherwise, way overpriced!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff, close to beach.
Cons: Better AC(perhaps over the door instead of in the window). and do something about the humidifier (do they make one that is much more quiet).
Location: Great locaTION
The room itself is small but adequate. The problem is that the AC is in the window and the because the room is small the table and 2 chairs is right in front of the window so impossible to sit there without cold air blowing over you. Also there ils a humidifier in the open closet area of the room and it requests that you keep it running all the time if possible. I found it impossible to keep the humidifier running over night because it is even louder than the AC so you had to try to sleep with loud fans on either side of the bed. We turned off the humidifier over night but then the AC did not work as well. We were there during an unusually hot spell so even the nights were hot and humid so we could not just open the window. One small complaint is that the toilet paper is EXTREAMLY thin and one ply.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Location: Loved that it was right on the beach and it was at the end of the road. You could cross to the boardwalk and see the inlet and the light house.
Staff was helpful and friendly. Liked that it had a fridge, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
by Marie-Catherine from Monroe, NY

Great place by the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I were doing some traveling and needed a place to stay for the night. We booked our room a few days in advance since we knew about our treveling plans. The motel was literally across the street from the beach. It wasn't tourist season which made it really quiet but we'll worth the trip. We will always book here when ever we can come back for a visit. Great place and sweet service.
5 out of 5
by Brandl from Central NJ

Great value!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
peaceful beautiful view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Close to the beach but that's about it!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Motel needs some serious updating and cleaning. When we check into our room, the sink was full of dried toothpaste, which I promptly cleaned and disinfected. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. And the carpet needs some serious cleaning. My white socks were covered in dirt within an hour! In retrospect, we should have checked out! My bad..
4 out of 5
by William from Montclair NJ

Worth a stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, Mad Men look and feel and Gold Girls decor.