Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Close to the beach but not close toanythung else, so you have tochoose. Hotel is old but very clean. Room was small. And when we paid for the room, it was much more than advertised on expedia. Don't know why but we had already paid and needed a place for the nute. Sort of feel like we were stiffed a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Lambertville, NJ

Cape May Getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
/we had a very enjoyable stay. Although I think charging an additional $50.00 was excessive when we had to push our stay back one week. There were only a few guests there, and they should not have charged us the extra! I can see it in the summer when they are booked up, but not in November.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend get away spot

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice older motel but very clean and well maintained with a fabulous location across from the beach and within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. Most importantly it was very reasonably priced. I would definitely return myself and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place across from the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
nice location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
People outside our door visiting to late hrs hard to sleep. Was to be non smoking but had to walk through a wall of smoke upon entering and exiting our room. Thus we spent as LITTLE time there as possible. Other hotels have a smoking area so all guest are accommodated and multi famies visiting outside your door makes it very hard to rest after a long trip. Will not be staying there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Location: Perfect end of cape may. Beautiful sunsets looking out over the lighthouse. Opened the door to sunrises each dayl
The bed and the pillows were extremely hard. Next time I will bring my own pillows. The AC cooled the room but did not take enough of the humidity out of the room. Having not been to the Jersey shore for many, many years, it would have been nice of the hotel to inform us of the beach passes required or provide the passes for their guests. Pool was kept extremely clean. I never saw sand or dirt in the pool, whether I went first thing in the morning or last thing at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

Cape May

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
quick weekend getaway. Excellent location for the beach. Dated but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paradise, MI

OK place to stay, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Swimming, fishing, walks on the beach, bird watching and the plants and flowers all within easy walking.
This is a "mom & pop" hotel. Good value if you are a beach lover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John J from Larchmont, NY

Cape May Beach Front Motel

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
A great Motel for the price at the Point of Cape May. Clean room and surrounding Motel areas. Very friendly and helpful staff and very close to the Ocean, Shopping and Restaurants. The Ocean is steps away and and the beach is positioned perfectly with a great view of the Lighthouse. Would stay again at the Jetty on our next trip to Cape May.