Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by William from NJ

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel , staff was great .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The first two nights we stayed at the hotel we were able to park at the hotel. Our last two nights we had to park along the street due to other people either not pulling up all the way or other vehicles being there without the Motel window tag. Whoever is in the office should of checked before closing the office for the night. When we got to the hotel the office was open by the time we go around the block to park along the road the office was closed so I could not tell them that night so it could have been handled then. When we checked out Sunday morning after second incident that is when we told them in the office about our parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by denise, Hotel Management
I apologize for the parking situation. Our office is open tll 10pm., and that is the last thing that we do walk the parking lit, but unfortunately after that people leave and un-tagged cars take advantage of the office being closed. I wish you would have called me on the number provided on the front door, in your room and in the Welcome books. Next time I ill make sure you have my number and you can call me anytime and I will certainly help you. THANKS for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: That I could go to the shore another weekend before the summer was over.
Cons: Needs upgrading.
Location: Good location
They need to fix the items that need fixing in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
We have upgraded many things and Nov. 2016 there are many more in the works. I invite you back to see and experience everything ...it is amazing. Thanks for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Great Manager!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. A little old but clean. Toilet flusher fell off every time you flushed which was annoying! But the most annoying thing was the hotel manager. All she does is walk around and look for people to say something to them. Not a very nice person. I can see making sure things are going good and ppl are safe but she was overkill!!! It's like she is watching with binoculars. She sees everything! I mean cmon who throws kids out of a pool for jumping in. They're on vacation having a lil fun. Oh and if you're a coffee drinker bring your own bc the room has a coffee pot with no lil bags of coffee and then you have to go get a cup of coffee from the manager in her tiny 2×4 office. There is no lobby or anything.A little too close for comfort..which is why the manager is like a stalker. Stay somewhere better and bigger nothing spectacular for 208 per night but it was Labor Day weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by denise, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you felt I wasn't nice. It is my job to keep a Person count (per fire code) and you did have more people than you registered at check in. My desk looks out over the pool and you may have thought I was looking because it faces that way but I'm not always looking, I am on the phone, sometimes 2 phones, computer, and doing my paperwork. I do have to approach people in the pool area that are taking dangerous risks. Trust me there is no one more than I that wants you to have a fabulous vacation. Thank you for your review Denise
5 out of 5
by Maria E from philadelphia

muy bueno

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvo estupendo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by denise, Hotel Management
Thank yo for your review. We are please you had a great time. We will see you again Thanks
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the beach and all the boardwalk fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review it is soooooo appreciated. Thanks again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
nice place close to everything. Good services
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked it here. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks
3 out of 5
by samuel from New York

Labor Day weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. The location was two blocks from the Boardwalk / beach / amusementpark. The woman behind the counter was alert and very hospitable. She even loan the children pair of goggles to use in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. It pleases me that Labor Day Weekend was a great time for you and your family. Myself and my staff work really hard to make sure that happens and all is safe and not being disturbed. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Emily from Philadelphia

Awesome sauce..

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my two.children ages 11and.19 truly enjoyed the size of the room..the pool and staff were amazing. We had all the comforts of home and didn't need.to bring anything extra. This is now.my new.place.to.stay while.visiting.wildwood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by denise, Hotel Management
OMG we re your new place FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! We will see you again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for your review.