Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: That I could go to the shore another weekend before the summer was over.
Cons: Needs upgrading.
Location: Good location
They need to fix the items that need fixing in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
We have upgraded many things and Nov. 2016 there are many more in the works. I invite you back to see and experience everything ...it is amazing. Thanks for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Boardwalk

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Two block walk to boardwalk and beach....clean pool. Had studio apt with stove , microwave, coffee pot, cooking utensils and dishes . Not fond of industrial strength air freshener they use but it was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you liked your room and we are always upgrading and doing some renovations for our guests. Thank again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Clean room, great location & amenities, friendly staff! Will definitely consider staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Than you for your review and we are pleased that you will stay again with us . Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Enjoyed the Doo Wop at the Lollipop

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Room 311 - The Doo Wop themed room
Location: Loved being a couple blocks off the boardwalk for morning walks by the Morey's Piers and convention center.
Donna the night manager was very nice and stayed in touch as we juggled our late Friday night arrival schedule, the room was great, as it looked recently renovated with new furnishings and fun Doo Wop themed decorations. We met Denise, the hotel's manager, the next day. Denise was very friendly and helpful during the rest of our Friday through Sunday weekend visit. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. The view from the third floor over the pool was nice, and we didn't hear any noise from the pool or deck after we closed our door with the AC running.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a nice review it is greatly appreciated. Donna is wonderful, she is my right arm and leg, I couldn't do it without her she is a gem. We look forward to your return visit this season. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Salem, NY

It's ok

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We only stayed there 1 night before checking into Surf Song Resort which we booked long ago and could not add additional night to our reservation but decided to come a day earlier. Small rooms but nice amenities. It was not bad for a cheap motel. Kids loved it and really enjoyed their stay. If u are going to stay there - prepare for the worst and you may be pleasantly surprised. But don't expect much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Filled with obnoxious riff-raff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I was shocked that this motel allowed guests to play loud, obnoxious and R-rated rap music ALL day and night from their balcony. There were about 20 African-American men split into THREE rooms (not even sure this is legal) and they screamed, laughed, carried on and had absolutely no respect for other guests. In addition, they monopolized the public deck space so that they could barbecue and act like wild animals all day and into the night. This is certainly not the Wildwood I remember as a child, and CERTAINLY not acceptable for North Wildwood. Management should be more responsible in ensuring that all guests have a relaxed, stress free atmosphere, as the rates are not cheap. Be careful before you book this Motel. We won't ever return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you feel this way and I wish you would have came to me and I most certainly would have corrected any issues that I missed immediately. I would like for you to tell me when you stayed because I am here 24/7 and I do not recall any of this happening? Thank you for your help in this matter. Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little motel, family friendly and clean.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: I loved the large spacious and clean room.
Cons: Pool could be open later, until10 instead of 8.
Location: Walking distance to Boardwalk, 2 blocks, close to food eateries, etc.
Recently stayed at the Lollipop Motel with my family of four. The room was very spacious and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was very nice and it's in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review it is so appreciated. Thanks again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelpia, pa

Overrun by flies :(

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Overall the room was ok but there was a tear in the screen of the bedroom window and therefore a myriad of flies throughout our stay. I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that we missed that tear in the screen. I so wish you would have said something to any of us and we would have had it repaired ASAP., we have the product to do so on sight. You should not have gone without saying anything, please when you travel anywhere speak up, we do miss things at times. I feel bad we could have helped you it was an easy fix. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convienient motel 2 blocks from the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: location
Location: North Wildwood beach and all boardwalk activities very close
Peaceful and clean, relaxing atmosphere. Nice large second floor balcony area overlooking pool. Grills avavilable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you and we love that you loved it here and will return. Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Rook was so nice and check in was so easy! Staff was so sweet too! Will absolutely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review it is appreciated. Thanks