Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Wonderful stay. Thanks XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conveniently located; extraordinary breakfast!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located; two blocks from the beach and easy walking distance to the center of town, restaurants etc. The hosts are friendly and eager to serve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great B&B in Cape May

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: You can walk to many things in town. We were there in fall but if you want the beach it is a 5 min. Walk and very quiet. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Location is great. Walk to town and lots of restaurants and the beach. Innkeepers Jan and Mark were friendly and fun! Breakfast was amazing! Room was cozy and the bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Lovely bed and breakfast at Cape May.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Owners, location, breakfast.
Small, personal, bed and breakfast. Delicious breakfasts. Hosts were great resources to local sights and eating establishments. Good location, close to the beach and within walking distance to the shopping area and restaurants. We parked our car and never used it during our 3 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Owners are perdonaly interested on your stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The Luther Ogden is a beautifully maintained historic building in great location,owned and managed by a friendly, caring and interesting couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsauken, NJ

Beautiful, quaint b&b - owner's great people!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Located close to the beach, boardwalk and the Washington Street Mall (My favorite place)
We arrived earlier than check-in time, but had no problems. Mark showed us right to our room, which was a little smaller than usual for us, but it was clean and decorated beautifully. The bed was perfect and it was like sleeping at home. This B&B is located on a quiet little street and there was no noise at all. Breakfast the next day was fabulous and delicious and the coffee was to die for (I had 5 cups!) Loved it and we will be coming back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice quiet area. Close to shopping and eating.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Owner are very nice and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Cape May B&B

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great stay at the Luther Ogden Inn. The location is ideal, just a short walk to the beach and the Washington St. shops/restaurants/etc. Innkeepers Jan & Mark were extremely friendly and helpful, breakfasts were all excellent, and the amenities on site like the beach chairs, common room with water/etc., parking, outdoor shower for de-sanding after the beach--they all add up to a perfect setup for an enjoyable time in Cape May. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbury, NY

Beautiful B&B very close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The location is great!
We had a very relaxing stay. It was a short walk to the beach and into town. Breakfasts were served on the beautiful front porch and were always delicious. The owners, Jan and Mark, were very knowledgeable about the Cape May area and offered great suggestions. The room was nice and the bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hillsborough nj

Cute b&b close to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, close to the beach, walking distance to restaurants
Everything with our stay was lovely, the inn keepers, Jan and Mark were terrific hosts. Jan cooks a wonderful breakfast every morning and the rooms were great.