Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Jan&Mark are very accommodating hosts and combined with a perfect location to the beach,restaurants and shopping,it made for a wonderful stay👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Wonderful breakfasts; not far from birding places

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: If you don't need clean towels every day (as we usually don't), maybe there could be more towel racks for drying used ones.
Location: NJ Audubon HQ. The Osprey - 2-hr salt marsh birding boat ride. Forsythe NWR nr Atl City, 1 hr from Cape May, $4 fee, 8-mi driving loop, viewing ops.
Our hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable -- interested in pleasing us (with flexible breakfast schedule that met our needs, and informing us about things to do and how to get around). She has wonderful cooking skills, so we enjoyed the breakfasts immensely. The only slight drawbacks were that rooms are on the 3rd floor (difficult, if you have lots of luggage, but doable) and you have to be careful about bumping your head because the "attic" rooms have fairly sloping ceilings. There was no closet in our room, so limited hanging space; but the room (as well as the rest of the house) was nicely decorated, clean and attractive. They have their own off-street parking spaces behind the house. We really enjoyed our stay -- the living situation, and the birding opportunities at the nearby state park and Nature Conservancy property.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Comfortable Room, Great Hospitality

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was amazing. The host was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was to die for - cinnamon raisin french toast - OMG. Room was very cute and comfortable and the house was very quiet. I'd definitely book a stay with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Wonderful stay. Thanks XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conveniently located; extraordinary breakfast!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located; two blocks from the beach and easy walking distance to the center of town, restaurants etc. The hosts are friendly and eager to serve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great B&B in Cape May

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: You can walk to many things in town. We were there in fall but if you want the beach it is a 5 min. Walk and very quiet. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Location is great. Walk to town and lots of restaurants and the beach. Innkeepers Jan and Mark were friendly and fun! Breakfast was amazing! Room was cozy and the bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Jan and Mark are the very hands-on owners of this lovely B&B - good conversations, helpful with Cape May sites and restaurants, and excellent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and convenient to everything!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Jan and Mark were such wonderful hosts! They were very welcoming and loved to sit and chat on the porch whenever we were hanging around. It was right in the middle of everything- beach, shops, restaurants- you name it. And the room was adorable! We had a little sink and mirror in our room with a private toilet/shower and everything was super clean and comfortable. And breakfast was OUTSTANDING. With veggies right from their garden, the quiche was definitely my favorite. And Jan and Mark would sit out with us as we ate and we would always end up hanging there for at least an hour with them. Couldn't ask for a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
stuffed in the attic no a.c., creepy manikins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Lovely bed and breakfast at Cape May.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Owners, location, breakfast.
Small, personal, bed and breakfast. Delicious breakfasts. Hosts were great resources to local sights and eating establishments. Good location, close to the beach and within walking distance to the shopping area and restaurants. We parked our car and never used it during our 3 day stay.