Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

USCG Graduation stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Working phone, New iron and ironing board, lamp shades replaced.
Location: Near US Coast Guard training center
The motel is decent, but for the price I would have expected it to be a little more updated. We went to stay the night before my sons US Coast Guard graduation , and I saw a few people that were there for the same reason. knowing that people go to attend a graduation I would have thought there would be somebody in the office by 8am. There was nobody there and I, as well as other people were trying to check out of the room. We resorted to leaving the keys in an envelope in the mailbox. I wish there would have been a pre warning of how to check out of the motel. I left 2 messages at the reception desk to be called to confirm receipt of keys ( I didn't want to be responsible for them not being received) needless to say I'm still waiting for somebody to call me back. The phone in my room was not working and when I requested an iron to use, the iron and ironing board provided was in a shameful condition. Hotel needs to be updated and check in and check out procedures explained. I don't plan on returning to Cape May NJ but for people going to USCG graduation be warned,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Off-season Cape May

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and affordable.
Cons: Didn't really see any hotel employees during our stay probably because there were only a few guests checked-in.
Location: Close to all attractions; however a long walk to beach.
Great beach house central to all of Cape May's December delights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked great for us-convenient, clean, cozy.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Check in was OK. The man was not overly friendly and welcoming. He was able to answer our questions though. I was surprised that the ice bucket did not have a plastic bag liner. Overall the place is great, would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great value!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: value for price
Cons: front desk
Location: beach, lighthouse
Pros of this place are the clean room, no musty odors like some cheap hotels, cleanliness, and great price for the condition of the room, as well as a good location and the nice housekeeping staff. Cons are the trashy looking front desk area and the somewhat unfriendly staff there at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Clean motel in Cape May

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We went on a short get-away vacation to Cape May. The Madison Avenue Beach Club is not centrally located but that could be a plus for many since there were no crowds or noise. The room was small but we were only looking for a clean place to sleep which we found here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Quite clean roomy bathroom. Updated clean bath. Well cared for.
Cons: Liked evertyhing they have to offer. Would recommend.
Location: Close to beaches shopping resturants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Basic no frills. Place to spend the night while visiting Cape May
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant motel, few amenities but near the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness, quiet environment and proximity to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: Office staff availability
Location: Very good
This was our first trip to Cape May, and hotel choice wasn't our first priority so we weren't looking for luxury or many amenities. The Madison Avenue Beach Club fit our needs quite well because it was very clean and close to the beach and restaurants. It was quiet and pleasant, and the room had dishes and silverware and REAL cups for a nice change. No "complimentary breakfast" or other amenities, but the rate was satisfactory and who wants to eat in the hotel when in Cape May? The only thing odd was office availability - most of the day there was no one in the office and it was locked, so we were unable to get some questions asked or ask for extra coffee for the room coffee maker. We've never stayed at a hotel before where the office was closed most of the time, and it seemed strange even though it was October and not "high season" at the Cape. Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay there, and would return for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The carpet was very dirty, needed a shampoo

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: No one iin the office for info or help
THE OFFICE WAS RARELY OPEN...carpet needed shampoo....but most was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Excellient motel, Great location, quiet location, close to many activeties