Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing..
No good. Room is so very small. The bath room is very small that its so hard to move. It takes too long before the water to get warm and there is a stinky smell in the bathroom. Room smell moldy. Worst hotel i have in my entire life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel steps from the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: My daughter loved that it was all purple. Hotel, curtains, bed spread, etc.
Cons: The room had sand on the floor. Not totally upset about this but uncomfortable to walk in barefoot before going to sleep.
Location: Right on boardwalk, many things to do!
Upon arriving the manager was very friendly. The check-in was very quick and we were in our room in less than 10 minutes. The boardwalk to the beach was literally a few steps away so the car stayed on hotel premises the whole time. So that meant no parking lots and surcharges from other parking places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearfield pa

Right on beach and Boardwalk

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff was friendly Parking is weird and small rooms were clean. Bathrooms were small and showers didn't have a lot of hot water sadly. Overall was a decent hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Ac didn't work well. Room was very small and had a smell to it. Toilet didn't even flush. A little pricey for a motel that doesn't have a pool. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel in a great location just seconds from the boardwalk. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Air conditioning barely worked so it got very warm in the room and the bathroom is very small.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Berwick, Pa

Clean Hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Real close to the boardwalk
Cons: The bathroom and plumbing needs updated.
Location: Great location to the boardwalk
Hotel was not bad except for the very small outdated bathroom. Had no hot water it was barely warm. Rooms need a least a chair to sit in. The room was very clean and freshly painted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful, room was VERY clean.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Rooms were very small and bathroom even smaller. I would go back however because we aren't in the room much and it was very clean, right off the boardwalk and staff was so nice.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Monaco Motel: A Gem, Right Off the Boardwalk!

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Location, flat-screen tv with HBO, and a fridge.
Cons: The bathrooms are....well, tiny. However, unless they change the laws of physics I can't much change.
Location: The Wildwood Boardwalk is right there. Enough said.
My wife and I took our brief getaway on May 10, and did we ever pick a wonderful motel to stay! Clean room, nice flat-screen telly, sunbrightened deck, HBO and a decent range of cable, working fridge and AC. And yes, the bathrooms really ARE that tiny. But hey, this is a Doo Wop motel, part of the Wildwoods Shore Resort Historic District. This place has been restored and is part of an overall effort to preserve an architectural style. Pam and Penny, our hosts, are friendly and very helpful--and even had a quick-charge "lipstick" style device to help rescue my dead iPhone. Clean sheets and towels, the room smelled fresh when we arrived. The boardwalk is a short walk away--like, maybe 120 paces eastward. Location is fantastic--the Monaco's at the southern end of the Wildwood boards--Wildwood Crest, where the boardwalk ends, is about five blocks south of here; you've got an entire boardwalk to roam heading northward. Wildwood's Doo Wop museum is two blocks away, and the half-scale Vietnam War Memorial is not much farther away. I recommend this motel to anyone looking for a well-positioned location, a comfortable bed, and a truly customer-oriented place to stay while in Wildwood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stewartstown, PA

Great beach access and staff

Posted Sep 8, 2012
This was a good place to stay for the price. It's right next to the beach and boardwalk, and the staff is excellent. It's definitely a dated motel, but we found the rooms clean, and it's all about the beach anyway, right?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2012
It was an ok hotel that was right next to the board walk. The staff was very nice but the whole thing was extreemly out dated and a bit stinky.