Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metuchen, NJ

A Great Find in Wildwood Crest!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay! Great value for the price paid, and we couldn't be any closer to the beautiful beach! Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good for kids. Close to beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Appreciated extras like the communal barbecues. Excellent location to path for beach. Great views. Met lots of repeat guests - which is really positive.
3 out of 5
by Danielle from Springfield, NJ

Summer 2016

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect, and the facility was overall great. Very family friendly, courteous staff. However, our room was very small for a family of 4 and the beds were terrible! I do not think my husband and I had a full night sleep the entire time we were there. Speaking with other guests, they informed us they are all privately owned so a different room may be better. I will stay there again but i will be more specific with my needs. They had outdoor games for the children as well.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was lovely - awesome bed

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Only negative thing was there was no store within walking distance - u had to drive over a mile away to find milk, etc
4 out of 5
by Nicole from New York

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was my family second time here. It has a great location and great pricing . The beds are comfortable and it had Everything my family needed. I will say my only complaints was the tv was a bit outdated and small, and we had no wifi access in our room this year .
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the beach, but lacked everywhere else....

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Got to check in early which was a plus. The woman at the front desk (possible owner) wasn't very friendly to myself or my son. My son went to play pool and asked where the sticks were, and instead of just telling him she said, "go read the paper in your room". Extremely rude. Also, I didnt ask for maid service and complained they came in my room, then left a note for me to wash the 3 bowls that were in the sink! When I complained to the woman at the desk she said they have nothing to do with the cleaning people...uhh....excuse me?? This is your establishment! She said you have to have the do not disturb sign out if u dont want them to come in...but yet you have to put the sign out when u want maid service too...so if there is nothing on your door they come in too??...makes no sense. So basically they go into your room whenever they want. The beds should not be called beds...thats how uncomfortable they were. Rooms were small. Thank god I didnt have 6 people.(which is what the room accomodates) it would have been terribly cramped. Rooms were clean and served the purpose. Says there is two pools.....only saw 1....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by roeroe, Hotel Management
Sorry for your inconvenience about the housekeeper's note but what I said was I did not have control over what she wrote and I did apologize for it. On the paper you were given at check-in it does state that housekeeping is from 9 to 12:30 and if you did not want service to indicate that but putting out your door sign. They do not "go in whenever they want".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room decor is SUPER DATED but clean and had everything you need. Cramped for a family of 5 if it rained and couldn't go out. Pool was clean. Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Rosanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. If I knew what room you were in I could pass on the comments to the owner and maybe get upgrades done.