Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,Delaware

Ok hotel and very close to beach.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The air vents had mold in them and some parts of the ceiling had water spots. Some of their furniture was slightly damage. The sofa bed was cheap but over all my family enjoyed their selves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had a really great stay at the Monterey Resort. The rooms were really nice and spacious - we had a kitchen, felt like a home away from home. The property is directly on the beach and a 5 min drive down to the boardwalk. The manager was especially nice and allowed us a late check out. We had a great time and will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for less!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay! We stayed only one night but the room was set up for longer stays with full kitchen, dining room and sitting room separate from bedroom. Three floors with no elevator, request 1st floor if stairs are a problem. Older motel but well kept! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach, however you need to carry shampoo

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Bad experience, beds are not comfortable, for coffee you need to go to office, no supply of basic stuff like shampoo, conditioner or lotion. Stuff are not friendly. Only good thing is that it's close to beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Returning

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
1) getting in the room = 3 full body slams/jerks as the door was nearly impossible to open 2) breathing in the room = horrible smell like 5+ cats had peed in the room and someone sprayed a full bottle of bathroom deodorant to cover it up 3) walking in the room = do not drink... the floor are uneven 4) looking out the window = facing a wall. looking out the other window = facing another wall 5) clean = a bag full of trash in front of my door that was there at arrival and still there at departure 6) comfort = beds that are as comfy as a sofa bed spring mattress 7) hot water = 4 minutes of running water to start getting warmer 8) so... think I liked the place?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockaway, NJ

Room is like a small apartment!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room, more like small apartment, was fully equipped.
Cons: The dishes needed to be rewashed before using.
Location: Right on the beach!
I loved the living room area with the dining table and chairs. There was a DVD player with the tv. The full kitchen was equipped with literally EVERYTHING! You could cook, bake, or make whatever you want! All the utensils, pots, oven accessories, even a tea pot and toaster were there. The refrigerator and freezer was the size you have in a home. I stayed with 3 of my friends in the room the beginning of October for a night but we liked the room so much and it was SO cheap to extend it a night that we decided to stay another day. The staff were super nice too. Great place, we were very pleased :-D
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious and clean.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely stay there again during the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
great weekend