Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were down Wildwood for the 50's weekend. It was our 40th anniversary. We have been going down for over 50 yrs. Montery was the first time there and going back for summer vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex M from Philadelphia

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had , nice visits . Place was clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Wilmington, DE

Great stay for shorter trips

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time staying at the Monterey Motel/Resort. While it is listed as Monterey Motel online the sign out front does say Monterey resort. Great partial ocean view from the 3rd floor, and they have a nice end balcony that is shared between rooms to enjoy the ocean view as well. The owner/manager seemed nice, and I was greeted by her 3 small dogs in the office as well. Since it was off season we weren't charged for our second car which was nice. The kitchen was great for cooking a quick meal, but not much counter space. Kitchen was equipped with coffee maker, and toaster, a few pans, and full dishes/silverware. Bathroom was nicely updated, and everything was very clean.The heated pool was still pretty chilly, but that didn't stop the kids from going for a very brief swim. My only complaint would be the firmness of the beds. VERY firm. And the very thin mattress on the sofa bed was not very comfortable either. We only stayed 2 nights, and I think without bringing something cushy to lay on it would be tough for a longer stay. Otherwise highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Narrowsburg, NY

Our stay at the Monterey Motel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a few things that needed to be fixed on arrival but they had maintenance take care of them right away. The owner of the condo kept a very filthy couch in the apartment but that was the only flaw. there were
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Love the location & full kitchen!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: We love going into Cape May but loved this location right on the ocean.
Location: Wonderful shops & the Cape May Zoo nearby. We always enjoy eating at The Lobster House at the take out window.
Loved being right on the beach. Felt it was clean. Friendly maid & staff. We've stayed here before. This was our 27th year there! Got the best price on Expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Philadelphia

Be aware of the "breezeway" room

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
They have a few nice things like a pool, grills, shuffleboard and good access to the beach. Be aware if you are in the "breezeway" room, which is essentially in the back overlooking a dumpster (while all the other rooms have balconies overlooking the pool). Not our favorite Wildwood spot, but acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not great either

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
No coffee at the office as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

my getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
this way my first time in Wildwood crest and it will not be my last time I enjoy it very much. I felt I was at home not a hotel