Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach, however you need to carry shampoo

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Bad experience, beds are not comfortable, for coffee you need to go to office, no supply of basic stuff like shampoo, conditioner or lotion. Stuff are not friendly. Only good thing is that it's close to beach
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockaway, NJ

Room is like a small apartment!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room, more like small apartment, was fully equipped.
Cons: The dishes needed to be rewashed before using.
Location: Right on the beach!
I loved the living room area with the dining table and chairs. There was a DVD player with the tv. The full kitchen was equipped with literally EVERYTHING! You could cook, bake, or make whatever you want! All the utensils, pots, oven accessories, even a tea pot and toaster were there. The refrigerator and freezer was the size you have in a home. I stayed with 3 of my friends in the room the beginning of October for a night but we liked the room so much and it was SO cheap to extend it a night that we decided to stay another day. The staff were super nice too. Great place, we were very pleased :-D
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good for kids. Close to beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Appreciated extras like the communal barbecues. Excellent location to path for beach. Great views. Met lots of repeat guests - which is really positive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the beach, but lacked everywhere else....

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Got to check in early which was a plus. The woman at the front desk (possible owner) wasn't very friendly to myself or my son. My son went to play pool and asked where the sticks were, and instead of just telling him she said, "go read the paper in your room". Extremely rude. Also, I didnt ask for maid service and complained they came in my room, then left a note for me to wash the 3 bowls that were in the sink! When I complained to the woman at the desk she said they have nothing to do with the cleaning people...uhh....excuse me?? This is your establishment! She said you have to have the do not disturb sign out if u dont want them to come in...but yet you have to put the sign out when u want maid service too...so if there is nothing on your door they come in too??...makes no sense. So basically they go into your room whenever they want. The beds should not be called beds...thats how uncomfortable they were. Rooms were small. Thank god I didnt have 6 people.(which is what the room accomodates) it would have been terribly cramped. Rooms were clean and served the purpose. Says there is two pools.....only saw 1....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by roeroe, Hotel Management
Sorry for your inconvenience about the housekeeper's note but what I said was I did not have control over what she wrote and I did apologize for it. On the paper you were given at check-in it does state that housekeeping is from 9 to 12:30 and if you did not want service to indicate that but putting out your door sign. They do not "go in whenever they want".
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Love the location & full kitchen!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: We love going into Cape May but loved this location right on the ocean.
Location: Wonderful shops & the Cape May Zoo nearby. We always enjoy eating at The Lobster House at the take out window.
Loved being right on the beach. Felt it was clean. Friendly maid & staff. We've stayed here before. This was our 27th year there! Got the best price on Expedia!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No relaxing at all

Posted Sep 1, 2015
I wouldn't recommend This place to people with children's. To many rules, pots am pans rusty not able to cook. this is a good place for retired people. Not happy at all
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the location to the beach and the oceanview.
Cons: There is only one parking space per room and that presented a problem as we had three vehicles there.
The room was kept very clean and staff was nice. I didnt like being on third floor with no elevators as i pack heavy and am not a spring chick anymore. Overall pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst vacation I ever had

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: getting this owner, she wants more money from that all she wanted.
Location: n/a
The owner treated us with disrespect and kept watching us all time. We had friends came over and they called us that I have many pepole on your rooms and you needed to pay us more for your guests and I ended up pay for my guests. The next day, my friend ended up renting other motel which was way cheaper that this Motel charge us ($210 per night) and othe motel charged only $ 135 up $150 per night). The rooms were very small compared with the pictures that motel shows.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Right off the beach, staff was very friendly. Super easy check-in/out. Laundry room on site which is a plus when you have kids. The only bad thing is the beds weren't very comfortable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: was close enough to beach
Location: was about a mile or so to boardwalk which was great. Not a lot of traffic up by us
great location...hope to book for next year. Was close enough to beach to walk but yet far enough away from boardwalk as not to have a lot of traffic near us