Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: it was close to beach
Cons: the rooms and bathrooms
Location: beach is close and boardwalk close
the hotel was ok not what i am use too but i love the fact that it was on the beach and quiet around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Mini Vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable, although "dated."
Cons: Parking was difficult some of the time.
Other than the tight parking, we enjoyed everything about our stay here. It was easy to get to the beach, and a good choice of restaurants was an easy drive away. A ride into Cape May was also easy. Our room/suite was clean, larger than we expected, and quiet even with lots of firefighters in town for their annual convention. A good value and we'd come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Metuchen, NJ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and quite.
Location: The beach is close and free to enter
Nice, clean hotel close to the beach. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We actually dined at a restaurant that they recommended. We only stayed overnight however it was quite and we felt rested the next day. We arrived before check in time and our room was available so we were able to check in early. This was nice because we could head to the beach knowing that we had our room all set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely close to the beach- staff was great

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel on the beach- staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Booked for a last minute stay and will recommend highly
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

They allow people to smoke in the balconies

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The location is great and the front desk person was super friendly.
Cons: Carpet floor on the rooms and stop allowing people to smoke on balconies.
Location: The location is great and I will recommend visiting Cape May.
The location is great. However, the rooms don't have carpet and the floor was super cold. The worst part is that they allow people to smoke in the balconies and is very uncomfortable for people like me that don't smoke and that have children to be walking in those balconies with that horrible smell. Specially the balconies near the pool people were smoking very unconformable. I don't think I am going back to this hotel. The only good think was the front desk person, super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean property. Ocean front. Very happy!
5 out of 5
by Brian from Stanley, NY

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good motel located right on the beach. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Room was clean and was plenty for me and my girlfriend. Hotel was close to places for breakfast and dinner. The boardwalk wasn't that far with driving either only 5 minutes away. Liked how the hotel is right on the beach. Housekeeping was good as well they always kept up on seeing if we need anything.