Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

They allow people to smoke in the balconies

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The location is great and the front desk person was super friendly.
Cons: Carpet floor on the rooms and stop allowing people to smoke on balconies.
Location: The location is great and I will recommend visiting Cape May.
The location is great. However, the rooms don't have carpet and the floor was super cold. The worst part is that they allow people to smoke in the balconies and is very uncomfortable for people like me that don't smoke and that have children to be walking in those balconies with that horrible smell. Specially the balconies near the pool people were smoking very unconformable. I don't think I am going back to this hotel. The only good think was the front desk person, super friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean property. Ocean front. Very happy!
5 out of 5
by Brian from Stanley, NY

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good motel located right on the beach. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Room was clean and was plenty for me and my girlfriend. Hotel was close to places for breakfast and dinner. The boardwalk wasn't that far with driving either only 5 minutes away. Liked how the hotel is right on the beach. Housekeeping was good as well they always kept up on seeing if we need anything.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Naples Fl

Will be back

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff. View was fantastic, place was spotless
4 out of 5
by Jean

Loved it

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel Clean pool and block to beach
5 out of 5
by Naeemah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj shore

nice hotel. very nice location and staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: room and staff.
Cons: the cleaning people to be a little better as didnt come till late in the day and never picked up old boxes on dining table.
Location: location was great close to water
We were greeted well and felt we were with friends. The room was very nice and clean. would recomend it to anyone and hope to go back again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

ok for a one night stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: the pool area was nice with grills available for use. Outside area was clean and the beach was right there for use.
Cons: don't advertise like your rooms have all this space and it's only really big enough for two people. Modernize the bathrooms.
Location: beach location was great.
while the room was clean, with granite countertops and ceramic tile floor, it left a lot to be desired as far as design of space. They put a queen and a double bed in a very small room which caused absolutely no space for storage except for a tiny closet. There was no chest of drawers for the other person(s) use. They had to walk out into the living room to use those drawers for storage. In the living room was a vinyl coated queen size pull out sofa bed. Now I understand the reasoning for the vinyl but not very comfortable to sit on. The microwave was up at the ceiling! It's good I had a taller person with me because I could barely reach the microwave to use it. The doors on the refrigerator are facing the wrong direction for use in the "kitchen" area. And the bathroom....absolutely no storage in there. Can't imagine what it would be like if more than 2 people stayed in the room. With a pedestal sink and a tooth brush holder that tooth brushes don't fit into and a soap dish that leans. We had to use the toilet tank lid and a tiny shelf to put our person items on. Their TV's had limited channels and the air conditioners even on low was freezing. No way to adjust the temp. If you're a non-smoker, there's no escaping all the smell of cigarette smokers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

nice view

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: close to ocean, and view
Cons: Didn't like door connecting rooms on 3 floor, noisey
Location: boardwalk was ok, not much opened this time of year. Went to Marvis restaurant , great food, nice friendly staff. Stayed across from ocean, excellent
Loved the view from our balcony of the ocean. Didn't have to walk far to get to the ocean .Staff was nice and helpful. Quite and peaceful. Did not like door between our room and one next door, people in other room were very loud and used lots of profanity. If we go again will ask for different room.